The Bronte Sister: Three Novels: Jane Eyre; Wuthering Heights; and Agnes Grey (Penguin Classics Deluxe Edition)

by Anne Bronte

Publisher: Penguin Group USA

Publication Date: December 01, 2010

ISBN: 9780143105831

Binding: Paperback

Availability: One-off Print

Please note this is the time it takes for stock to reach our warehouse. Please allow a few extra days for delivery.

! This book is currently not available for purchase

UNDER THE ASSUMED NAMES of Currer, Ellis, and Acton Bell, the three Bronte sisters authored works that have long survived their creators' tragically short lives. Both Charlotte's Jane Eyre and Emily's Wuthering Heights - with their respective tales of a struggling orphan and the devastating passion between Heathcliff and Cathy-have stirred the romantic sensibilities of generations of readers. For the first time ever, Penguin Classics marries these two favourite with the lesser known but no less powerful work by their youngest sister, Anne. Drawn from Anne's own experiences as a governess, Agnes Grey offers a compelling view of Victorian chauvinism and materialism. Uniting each of the sisters' best novels in one handsome volume, The Bronte Sisters is a must for anyone fascinated by this singularly talented family.