48 books (3 pages) in this category

A Week At The Airport

A Heathrow Diary

by Alain de Botton

We all spend longer than we would like waiting around in airports, but we rarely discover anything about our fellow travellers or those who work there. In the summer of 2009, however, Alain de Botton was given unprecedented, unrestricted access

ISBN: 9781743153925

Binding: CD-Extra

Audio Book
$14.95

Aircraft Electricity And Electronics 6/E

by Thomas Eismin

ISBN: 9780071799157

Binding: Paperback

$107.95

Aircraft Maintenance And Repair 7/E

by Michael Kroes

ISBN: 9780071801508

Binding: Paperback

$127.95

Aircraft Powerplants 9E

by Wild

ISBN: 9781259835704

Binding: Hardback

$118.95

Basic Flight Physiology 3/E

by Richard Reinhart

ISBN: 9780071494885

Binding: Paperback

$99.95

Commercial Aviation Safety

by Cusick

ISBN: 9781259641824

Binding: Hardback

$135.00

Crimes Against Logic

by Jamie Whyte

ISBN: 9780071446433

Binding: Paperback

$24.95

Diesel Mechanics 4E Student Edition

by Erich Schulz

ISBN: 9780028034621

Binding: Paperback

$199.95

Exploring Traditional Chinese Festivals

by Guoliang Gai

ISBN: 9780071274111

Binding: Paperback

$47.95

Exploring Traditional Marriage Customs

by Shaoyuan Wanyan

ISBN: 9780071274104

Binding: Paperback

$47.95

Ford in New Zealand

Putting the Car Before the Horse

by John Stokes

This book looks at how the cars were built in Canada and shipped to NZ. Includes colour photos of the oldest known Canadian engined Model T (from 1913) in NZ, illustrating the notorious journey from Wellington to Auckland in 1912 an eight day ...

ISBN: 9781869664763

Binding: Hardback

$45.00

Gen Combo Diesel Mechanics; Workbook

by Schulz

ISBN: 9781259669118

Binding: Book

$175.95

How to Keep Your Volkswagen Alive

A Manual of Step-by-Step Procedures for the Compleat Idiot

by Peter Aschwanden

ISBN: 9781566913102

Binding: Paperback

$42.99

How To Read Water

Clues & Patterns from Puddles to the Sea

by Tristan Gooley

ISBN: 9781473615205

Binding: Hardback

$45.00

How To Read Water

Clues & Patterns from Puddles to the Sea

by Tristan Gooley

ISBN: 9781473615229

Binding: Paperback

$22.99

Internat'L Marine Log Book

by C. Nouse

ISBN: 9780070482371

Binding: Hardback

$54.95

Into The Raging Sea: Thirty-Three Mariners, One Megastorm and the Sinking of the El Faro

by Rachel Slade

In the tradition of The Perfect Storm and Into Thin Air, Rachel Slade's Into the Raging Sea is a nail-biting account of the sinking of the container ship El Faro, the crew of thirty-three who perished onboard, and the destructive forces of ...

ISBN: 9780008302436

Binding: Hardback

$44.99

Land Rover: The Story of the Car that Conquered the World

by Ben Fogle

As quintessentially British as a plate of fish and chips or a British Bulldog, the boxy, utilitarian Land Rover Defender has become an iconic part of what it is to be British. It is said that for more than half the world's population, the first

ISBN: 9780008194253

Binding: Paperback

$19.99

Modern Compressible Flow: With Historical Perspective

by John Anderson

ISBN: 9780072424430

Binding: Hardback

$169.95

Moving Metropolis (2nd Edition)

by David Lawrence

ISBN: 9781780676715

Binding: Paperback

$55.00