278 books (14 pages) in this category

Country Music Broke My Brain

A Behind-the-Microphone Peek at Nashville s Famous and Fabulous Stars

by Gerry House

<div>Nashville is filled with stars and lovers and writers and dreamers. Nashville is also teeming with lunatics and grifters and dip wads and moochers. Gerry House fits easily into at least half of those categories. Someone would probably have ...

ISBN: 9781939529916

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook

$37.30

$29.91
Get eBook

Crazy Shopping People

by Penelope Nykl

<p>Crazy people like to shop.</p><p>A fact of retail life learned by my fifteen year old self while working at my first "real" job at a small town discount store. When you&apos;re the only place to shop in an isolated town, you become a mecca ...

ISBN: 9781311007292

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$1.32
Get eBook

Crowded in the Middle of Nowhere

Tales of Humor and Healing from Rural America

by Dr. Bo Brock

<DIV><B>IBPA Benjamin Franklin Award GOLD Winner in Humor</B><BR /><BR /><I>Crowded in the Middle of Nowhere: Tales of Humor and Healing from Rural America</I> is a collection of humorous and poignant stories from a veterinarian in a small, ...

ISBN: 9781626342651

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook

$12.95

$10.66
Get eBook

Daddy, Stop Talking!

And Other Things My Kids Want But Won't Be Getting

by Adam Carolla

<p>The comedian, actor, television host, podcast king, and <em>New York Times</em> bestselling author of <em>President Me, Not Taco Bell Material</em>, and <em>In Fifty Years We’ll All Be Chicks</em> now lays down the law on the plight of the ...

ISBN: 9780062394279

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$16.99
Get eBook

Daditude

The Joys & Absurdities of Modern Fatherhood

by Chris Erskine

<p>Life is never peaceful in Chris Erskine's house, what with the four kids, 300-pound beagle, chronically leaky roof, and long-suffering wife, Posh. And that's exactly the way he likes it, except when he doesn't. Every week in the <em>Los ...

ISBN: 9781945551314

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook

$18.71

$15.06
Get eBook

Dads Army Short Stories

by Bernard Wilds

<p>Life in the Seaside resort of Walmington-on-Sea on the South Coast of England in the 1940’s during the Second World War as seen through the exploits of a band of men who got together to form the Walmington-on-Sea Home Guard in response to a ...

ISBN: 9781310042225

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$1.30
Get eBook

Danger, Man Working

Writing from the Heart, the Gut, and the Poison Ivy Patch

by Michael Perry, Andrea-Teresa Arenas & Eloisa Gómez

<p>*&quot;Every writer has advice for aspiring writers. Mine is predicated on formative years spent cleaning my father’s calf pens: Just keep shoveling until you’ve got a pile so big, someone has to notice. The fact that I cast my life’s work as

ISBN: 9780870208416

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook

$18.71

$15.06
Get eBook

Deaf Man Rocking

by Daryl Gramling

<p>Deaf Man Rocking is the hilarious story of a guy who has never heard his own jokes. Born with a severe hearing problem, verbal misunderstandings became a way of life, often to insanely humorous effect. The book covers the author&apos;s ...

ISBN: 9781310620775

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$3.69
Get eBook

Dealing With Idiots: Everyday Inspiration For Putting Up With People

by Karl Wiebe

<p>Drivers. Co-workers. Sports. Shopping. What do these things all have in common? The answer: if you are doing any sort of activity whatsoever, chances are very good that you will eventually encounter an idiot.</p><p>Shopping for groceries? ...

ISBN: 9781311977731

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$4.97
Get eBook

Dear County Agent Guy

Calf Pulling, Husband Training, and Other Curious Dispatches from a Midwestern Dairy Farmer

by Jerry Nelson

<p>“Jerry Nelson’s column comes from the true heart of the Midwest. He has the true voice, the slow twang. He knows wheat from barley. He knows hardware, he knows vegetation, he knows people.”—Garrison Keillor</p> <p>In the tradition of Mark ...

ISBN: 9780761189084

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook

$20.84

$16.71
Get eBook

Dear Mister Essay Writer Guy

Advice and Confessions on Writing, Love, and Cannibals

by Dinty W. Moore

<p>Dear Mister Essay Writer Guy,<br /> I have a hot crush on the em dash. What does my need to stuff—while simultaneously fracturing—my sentences—with the meandering, the explanatory, the discursive, the perhaps not-entirely-necessary—say about

ISBN: 9781607748106

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook

$22.27

$17.81
Get eBook

Dear TMI-ary: Volume Five

Nearly Naked, Nearly Married, Nearly Broken Up

by Mandy Stadtmiller

<b>The unprecedented real-time chronicling of an unfolding relationship by xoJane editor and former New York Post dating columnist Mandy Stadtmiller that has hit multiple Amazon.com Top 100 lists.</b><br> <br>“I am, if you have not gathered, a ...

ISBN: 9781508012047

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$1.43
Get eBook

Definitely Inappropriate

by Diane Henders

<p>Diane Henders is a Canadian humorist, computer geek, and ex-interior designer who deals with her mid-life crisis by lying through her teeth (referred to in polite society as “fiction writing”).</p><p>“Definitely Inappropriate” is the second ...

ISBN: 9781927460092

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$4.01
Get eBook

Did I Say That Out Loud?: Conversations About Life

by Kelly McDermott Harman

<p>We&apos;ve all had it - the "uh-oh" of wishing we could take back the comment that somehow escaped the filter between our brains and our mouths. Did I Say That Out Loud? is the tell-all account of the author&apos;s misadventures in the daily ...

ISBN: 9780989240512

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$7.51
Get eBook

Don't Get Me Started

by Kate Clinton

<div>Kate Clinton’s first book of irreverent humor<BR><BR>Let’s get one thing straight. I’m not. I’m out and proud. My closet was huge, complete with a foyer, turnstile, a few dead bolts, and a burglar alarm. It wasn’t until I had lived and ...

ISBN: 9781612940250

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook

$16.49

$13.19
Get eBook

Duck and Cover

A Nuclear Family

by Kathie Farnell

<p>Duck and Cover is a wry, laconic memoir penned by Kathie Farnell, based on her perspective as a smart-mouthed, unreasonably optimistic white girl growing up in Cloverdale, a genteel and neatly landscaped neighborhood of Montgomery, Alabama, ...

ISBN: 9781611177619

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook

$29.61

$23.75
Get eBook

Dude, Bro

The How-To Guide to College Your Parents Don't Want You to Have

by Bread Foster

<p><em>Dude, Bro: How to College</em> is a humorous guide to surviving college written by comedian Bread Foster. <em>Dude, Bro</em> will provide articles, episodes, and truth (under the guise of guidance) about college life, mixed with honest ...

ISBN: 9781510700932

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook

$24.99

$20.01
Get eBook

Eating My Feelings

Tales of Overeating, Underperforming, and Coping with My Crazy Family

by Mark Rosenberg

<p><strong>New from the author of <em>Blackouts and Breakdowns</em>--and in the tradition of Josh Kilmer-Purcell and Chelsea Handler--a collection of funny essays skewering the author's struggles with weight and body image, both as a kid in the ...

ISBN: 9780385347815

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook

$23.05

$18.47
Get eBook

Elsie W.: Unsafe at Any Speed

by Sarah Jayne Brewster

<p>If you&apos;ve ever worked in an office you know there&apos;s always one person who is such a mess you have to laugh. Basically, if you don&apos;t laugh, you&apos;ll cry. Such was my life for several months while working with a non-stop ...

ISBN: 9781311021335

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$3.80
Get eBook

Empty Nest Does Not Mean Naked Nest!

by Alexi Venice

<p>Vivid and hilarious stories about being an empty nester–where nudity in the kitchen is not a thing. Follow Venice as she and her husband travel to far-flung lands; help their adult daughter, Bootie Pepper, make smart choices; encourage their ...

ISBN: 9781456630683

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$3.99
Get eBook