"The Druids Manuscript"

by Brendan Murphy

Publisher: Brendan Murphy

Publication Date: May 14, 2015

ISBN: 9781311316448

Binding: Kobo eBook

Availability: eBook

Get eBook

"The Druids Manuscript" is a collection of great stories of Irish Myths, Legends and Folklore. The books bring alive the travels of a young boy who goes back in time and lives through the great adventures and edge of seat mysteries.

The story begins in Newgrange, where David Young attends the Winter Solstice. Newgrange is an ancient burial site that is very sacred and special for the Druids of Ireland. Little did David know the life changing events that awaited him?
The winter sun began to shine through the passage tomb; David could feel himself being involuntarily moved towards the back of the cavern. As the passage tomb filled with light David was transported from the present - back into “Druidland”.
David then meets his mentor Brannach, who is a Chief Druid, and the person responsible for bringing him back in time.
David’s appointed mission now is to live through and collect the stories and exciting events of the great Irish Legends and Saga’s. When he has all the stories collected he must bring them back safely to his own world.
Sounds easy? However the Evil Witches Staf and Elsa, and several other spoilers and enemies, will do all in their power to steal the Manuscript and replace it with their own book of evil spells.
The books will bring to life famous Irish favourites such as: The Tain, Cuchulainn and Ferdia, The Red Branch Knights, Fionn and the Fianna, The Salmon of Knowledge, The Children of Lir, Tir na nOg, Niamh and Oisin, The Battle of the Fairies, The Wizards Cavern, The Evil Witches, Mossy Mac (the Firbolg), Deirdre of the Sorrows, The Giants Causeway, The Kings of Tara, The Cursing Stone, The Rune Stones, St. Brendan, St. Patrick, The Leprechaun and the Magic Cloak, Bran and Sceolan, The Black Wood, and many more riveting stories.
The Druids Manuscript
Book 1 “The Adventure Begins”

Chapter 1: The School Tour to Newgrange.
Chapter 2: The Druids Camp
Chapter 3: The Fairies and the Evil ...