Maid in Waiting

by John Galsworthy

Publisher: John Galsworthy

Publication Date: September 22, 2015

ISBN: 9788893152617

Binding: Kobo eBook

Availability: eBook

Get eBook

Maid in Waiting (1931) is the beginning novel in the trilogy of John Galsworthy ‘s Forsyte Chronicles.The story tells of the loves and losses, and fortunes, of life and death of the fictional but representatively and Victorian landowner Forsyte family. The Forsyte Chronicles is regarded as one of the most popular literary works of the twentieth century and is basically a social satire of large proportion.