Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy: Trilogy of Four

by Douglas Adams

Publisher: Pan Macmillan UK

Publication Date: August 02, 2002

ISBN: 9780330492041

Binding: Paperback

Availability: 7-14 Days

Please note this is the time it takes for stock to reach our warehouse. Please allow a few extra days for delivery.

A one-volume edition charting Arthur Dent's odyssey through space, comprising:

"The Hitchhikers Guide to the Galaxy": One Thursday lunchtime the Earth gets demolished to make way for a hyperspace bypass. For Arthur, who has just had his house demolished, this is too much. Sadly, the weekend's just begun.

"The Restaurant at the End of the Universe": When all issues of space, time, matter and the nature of being are resolved, only one question remains: Where shall we have dinner? "The Restaurant at the End of the Universe" provides the ultimate gastronomic experience and, for once, there is no morning after.

"Life, the Universe and Everything": In consequence of a number of stunning catastrophes, Arthur Dent is surprised to find himself living in a hideously miserable cave on prehistoric Earth. And then, just as he thinks that things cannot possibly get any worse, they suddenly do.

"So Long, and Thanks for all the Fish": Arthur Dent's sense of reality is in its dickiest state when he suddenly finds the girl of his dreams. They go in search of God's Final Message and, in a dramatic break with tradition, actually find it.