Funny Kid for President

by Matt Stanton
$9.99

Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers

Series: Funny Kid

Publication Date: July 01, 2017

ISBN: 9780733335976

Binding: Paperback

Availability: 7-14 Days

Please note this is the time it takes for stock to reach our warehouse. Please allow a few extra days for delivery.

Meet the funny kid! Because every kid loves to laugh. Every kid wants to laugh, but Max is the boy who can make it happen.He's the class clown, the punch line and he's even volunteered his bottom to be the butt of the joke.Max is the funny kid ... and he's running for class president.Poop scandals, stalker ducks, surprise debates, psycho sports teachers, tell-all interviews and the great library vomit-a-geddon are just some of the things in store for Max and his friends at Redhill Middle School this election season.For fans of Diary of a Wimpy Kid, Tom Gates and Big Nate, FUNNY KID is the hilarious new series from bestselling children's author Matt Stanton.Ages 8-12Praise for FUNNY KID:'a fast-paced read with an engaging protagonist. From page one, we are immediately thrown into Max Walburt's world ... Humour is injected into every page, making the story a great magnet for younger readers, including those who struggle to read independently.' CBCA READING TIME'If you're a fan of the Wimpy Kid series this book is right up your street' MANIA MAGAZINE'Funny Kid for President is absolutely hilarious. Like many humorous books aimed at primary to middle school students, the jokes fly thick and fast. But don't be fooled into thinking this book is about cheap laughs. Stanton has layered Funny Kid with sophisticated humour and running jokes. It makes for an exceptionally enjoyable and easy read.' TIM HARRIS, author of EXPLODING ENDINGS'a funny junior novel, filled with comical close-ups of Max's emotional outbursts and plenty of gross situations' READPLUS'Funny Kid for President is a great read for fans of Wimpy Kid, Tom Gates and Big Nate. Highly recommended for ages 8+.' READINGS KIDS BOOKSHOP'Easy to read with a variety of large fonts and splendidly perceptive black and white illustrations. This series is destined for legendary status.' BOB'S BOOKS BLOG'I loved it and laughed myself silly from start to finish' BOOK BONDING BOOKSHOP