Crucial Instances

by Edith Wharton

Publisher: Read Books Ltd.

Publication Date: July 21, 2017

ISBN: 9781473349100

Binding: Kobo eBook

Availability: eBook

Get eBook

"Crucial Instances" is a classic short story collection by Edith Wharton, first published in 1901. The book contains a collection of seven stories, including: "The Duchess at Prayer", "The Angel at the Grave", "The Recovery", "Copy: A Dialogue", "The Rembrandt", "The Moving Finger", and "The Confessional". Edith Wharton (January 24, 1862 - August 11, 1937) was an American novelist, writer of short stories, and designer. She won the Pulitzer Prize for literature in won the 1921 for her novel "The Age of Innocence" (1920) and was nominated for the Nobel prize in 1927, 1928 and 1930. Wharton was famous for her novels, within which she married her person experience of life in America's privileged classes with brilliant wit and mastery of language. Many vintage books such as this are becoming increasingly scarce and expensive. We are republishing this volume now in an affordable, modern, high-quality edition complete with a specially commissioned new biography of the author.