Complete Works of Captain Mayne Reid (Delphi Classics)

by Captain Mayne Reid & Delphi Classics
$4.44
eBook

Publisher: Delphi Classics

Series: Delphi Series Six

Publication Date: April 19, 2016

ISBN: 9781786560216

Binding: Kobo eBook

Availability: eBook

Get eBook

Captain Thomas Mayne Reid was a Scots-Irish American writer, whose popular novels in the vein of Frederick Marryat and Robert Louis Stevenson feature high adventure in untamed settings. This comprehensive eBook presents Reid’s complete works, with numerous illustrations, rare texts appearing in digital print for the first time, informative introductions and the usual Delphi bonus material. (Version 1)

* Beautifully illustrated with images relating to Reid’s life and works
* Concise introductions to the novels and other texts
* All 48 novels, with individual contents tables
* Includes rare works appearing for the first time in digital publishing
* Images of how the books were first published, giving your eReader a taste of the original texts
* Excellent formatting of the texts
* Famous works are fully illustrated with their original artwork
* Includes Reid’s rare play LOVE’S MARTYR available in no other collection
* Includes Reid’s non-fiction, including his scarce Croquet treatise
* Features two biographies - discover Reid’s literary life
* Scholarly ordering of texts into chronological order and literary genres

Please visit www.delphiclassics.com to browse through our range of exciting titles

CONTENTS:

The Novels
THE RIFLE RANGERS
THE SCALP HUNTERS
THE DESERT HOME
THE BOY HUNTERS
THE YOUNG VOYAGEURS
THE FOREST EXILES
THE WHITE CHIEF
THE HUNTER’S FEAST
THE BUSH BOYS
THE QUADROON
THE YOUNG YAGERS
THE WAR TRAIL
THE PLANT HUNTERS
RAN AWAY TO SEA
OSCEOLA
THE BOY TAR
A HERO IN SPITE OF HIMSELF
THE WOOD-RANGERS
BRUIN: THE GREAT BEAR HUNT
THE SCALP HUNTERS
THE WILD HUNTRESS
THE MAROON
LOST LENORE
THE CLIFF CLIMBERS
THE OCEAN WAIFS
THE WHITE GAUNTLET
THE BOY SLAVES
THE HEADLESS HORSEMAN
THE BANDOLERO
THE GIRAFFE HUNTERS
AFLOAT IN THE FOREST
THE WHITE ...