Collected Works of Baroness Emma Orczy (Delphi Classics)

by Baroness Emma Orczy & Delphi Classics

Publisher: Delphi Classics

Series: Delphi Series Six

Publication Date: April 11, 2016

ISBN: 9781786560223

Binding: Kobo eBook

Availability: eBook

Get eBook

The Hungarian-born British novelist, Baroness Emma Orczy achieved immense fame as the author of ‘The Scarlet Pimpernel’, one of the greatest successes of twentieth century literature, as well as numerous historical adventure novels and innovative detective fiction. This comprehensive eBook presents Orczy’s collected works, with the complete Scarlet Pimpernel adventures, numerous illustrations, rare texts, informative introductions and the usual Delphi bonus material. (Version 1)

* Beautifully illustrated with images relating to Orczy’s life and works
* Concise introductions to the major novels and other texts
* 35 novels, with individual contents tables
* The complete Scarlet Pimpernel novels and short stories, featuring tales often missed out of collections
* Special ‘Scarlet Pimpernel Series’ table of contents, allowing you to navigate the famous works quickly
* Includes rare novels appearing for the first time in digital publishing, including BY THE GODS BELOVED, A SON OF THE PEOPLE and NICOLETTE
* Images of how the books were first published, giving your eReader a taste of the original texts
* Excellent formatting of the texts
* Famous works are fully illustrated with their original artwork
* The complete short story collections, first time in digital print
* Special chronological and alphabetical contents tables for the short stories
* Easily locate the short stories you want to read
* Includes Orczy’s rare OLD HUNGARIAN FAIRY TALES available in no other collection
* Includes Orczy’s autobiography - discover the author’s personal and literary life
* Scholarly ordering of texts into chronological order and literary genres

Please visit to browse through our range of exciting titles


The Scarlet Pimpernel Series

The Novels