Bonaparte's Warriors

by Richard Howard
$4.99
eBook

Publisher: Canelo

Series: Alain Lausard Adventures

Publication Date: August 09, 2018

ISBN: 9781788631990

Binding: Kobo eBook

Availability: eBook

Get eBook

Lausaurd must prevent a plot against Napoleon himself.

It is September 1803, and the uneasy peace between Bonaparte’s France and his great rivals looks ever more precarious. The English are suspicious that Napoleon’s motive for signing the treaty of Amiens was to buy time to mobilise his forces – and they were right. 200,000 soldiers are arriving on the French coast, readying for invasion.

Amongst them is Alain Lausard and his fellow dragoons, veterans of Bonaparte’s greatest battles. But whilst Lausard lives for war, even he feels hesitant about the imminent attack. The French Army may be the greatest in Europe, but England dominates the high seas. And whilst Napoleon is confident of victory, he cannot but be distracted by intelligence reports of those plotting against him from within. Suddenly, the campaign is not what it seems...

The fourth book in The Alain Lausard Adventures is perfect for fans of Bernard Cornwell and Conn Iggulden.