A Good Enough Mother

by Bev Thomas
rrp $12.99
$11.43
12%
OFF
eBook

Publisher: Faber & Faber

Publication Date: March 07, 2019

ISBN: 9780571348404

Binding: Kobo eBook

Availability: eBook

Get eBook

LONGLISTED FOR THE EDINBURGH FESTIVAL FIRST BOOK AWARD

The most dangerous lies are the ones we tell ourselves.

'Taut, absorbing and psychologically astute, in A Good Enough Mother Bev Thomas combines all the tension of a thriller with the emotional resonance of a powerful family drama.' (Paula Hawkins, bestselling author of The Girl on the Train)

Dr Ruth Hartland rises to difficult tasks. She is the director of a highly respected trauma therapy unit. She is confident, capable and excellent at her job. Today she is preoccupied by her son Tom's disappearance.

So when a new patient arrives at the unit - a young man who looks shockingly like Tom - she is floored.

As a therapist, Ruth knows exactly what she should do in the best interests of her client, but as a mother she makes a very different choice - a decision that will have profound consequences.

A gripping and deeply intelligent psychological thriller for fans of Apple Tree Yard and Lullaby