Playtime?

by Jeff Mack
$13.99

Publisher: Penguin Group USA

Publication Date: January 02, 2020

ISBN: 9781984836687

Binding: Board book

Availability: Unpublished

Please note this is the time it takes for stock to reach our warehouse. Please allow a few extra days for delivery.

! This book is currently not available for purchase

This funny picture book ode to the struggles of bedtime is perfect for fans of Mo Willems's Don't Let the Pigeon Stay Up Late!

Bedtime can be a challenge for the best of us. But when you're a fun-loving, overactive pet gorilla, bedtime is downrighthard. Who would want to go to sleep when Playtime is so much more fun? But the gorilla's responsible friend thinks enough is enough; no more fun and games. It's not Playtime--It's Bedtime! So the boy turns off the lights and the gorilla goes . . .

Well, definitely NOT to sleep!

Using only two words--Playtime and Bedtime--and an abundance of clever, giggle-inducing artwork, Playtime! is simple yet richly creative and bursting with childlike humor. Your own little gorilla will find it irresistible.

Praise for Playtime?

* "Young readers will enjoy watching a child take on the role of a parent, and sharing this book will be a delight for all. Multiple readings are sure to be demanded before bedtime finally comes."--Booklist, starred review

"The gorilla's naughty, sneaky smile is a thing of beauty. Just try saving this book for evening! Both younger and older readers will be looking and laughing throughout the day."--School Library Journal

"A pleasant and action-filled going-to-sleep book, this selection may prove the perfect antidote for a sleepless night. A simple, fun-filled goodnight book."--Kirkus Reviews