Splotch

by Gianna Marino
$29.99

Publisher: Penguin Group USA

Publication Date: May 18, 2017

ISBN: 9780451469571

Binding: Hardback

Availability: One-off Print

Please note this is the time it takes for stock to reach our warehouse. Please allow a few extra days for delivery.

! This book is currently not available for purchase

An unsuspecting boy, his dead pet fish, and his well-intentioned mother make this a must-read for fans of The Bear Ate Your Sandwich and I Want My Hat Back.

Splotch was meant to be in his bowl when his boy got home from school--but he isn't there! There's only one conclusion- he must have run away. But when he mysteriously returns, all is well again. Except...Splotch's distinctive spot has movedand the only explanation is that he has been CHANGED BY ALIENS! When the spot moves yet again, it's clear something fishy is going on. This hilarious story poses the question that, when it comes to this family, who is protecting whom?

Spot-on kid-humor and splashy illustrationsare a signature of Gianna Marino's work. The perfect follow-up to I Am the Mountain Mouseand Night Animals, Splotch! will not disappoint!