171 books (9 pages) in this category

Bruce Lee

The Celebrated Life of the Golden Dragon

by John Little

<p>The first compilation of Bruce Lee photographs published in association with the&nbsp;<span style="line-height: 1.45em;">Bruce Lee estate. This book reveals the full range of Lee's talents. It includes rare&nbsp;</span><span ...

ISBN: 9780804844079

Binding: Paperback

$24.99

Bruce Lee Jeet Kune Do

Bruce Lee's Commentaries on the Martial Way

by John Little

<p>Bruce Lee Jeet Kune Do is the seminal book presenting the martial art created&nbsp;<span style="line-height: 1.45em;">by Bruce Lee himself as described in his own notes and writings.&nbsp;</span><span style="line-height: 1.45em;">Jeet Kune Do

ISBN: 9780804831321

Binding: Paperback

$24.99

Bruce Lee the Tao of Gung Fu

Commentaries on the Chinese Martial Arts

by Bruce Lee

<p>In the months leading up to his death, Bruce Lee was working on this definitive study of the Chinese martial arts collectively known as Kung Fu or Gung Fu. This book has now been edited and is published here for the first time in its ...

ISBN: 9780804841467

Binding: Paperback

$19.99

Bubishi

The Classic Manual of Combat

by Patrick McCarthy

<p>Treasured for centuries by karate's top masters, the Bubishi is a classic&nbsp;<span style="line-height: 1.45em;">Chinese work on philosophy, strategy, medicine, and technique as they relate&nbsp;</span><span style="line-height: 1.45em;">to ...

ISBN: 9784805313848

Binding: Paperback

$24.99

Chinese Internal Boxing

Techniques of Hsing-i and Pa-kua

by Allen Pittman

ISBN: 9780804838245

Binding: Paperback

$19.99

Complete Guide to Boxing Fitness: A non-contact boxing training manual

by Hilary Lissenden

A comprehensive, practical guide to non-contact boxing - looks at workouts in an individual, group or class setting. Learn how to improve clients' body composition, heart-lung stamina, strength, speed, co-ordination, balance and flexibility. It ...

ISBN: 9781408190333

Binding: Paperback

$39.99

Complete Kendo

by John J. Donohue

ISBN: 9780804831482

Binding: Paperback

$24.99

Cultivating Qi

The Root of Energy, Vitality, and Spirit

by David W. Clippinger

<p>How can Qi offer you the means, tools and will to live a life of balance?</p> <p>Explaining what Qi is, where it comes from, how we use it, and how we can cultivate it in order to achieve wholeness and balance, this much-needed book combines

ISBN: 9780857012548

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook

$24.95

$21.22
Get eBook

Cyclone: My Story

by Barry McGuigan

<p>On a hot summer's night, in June 1985, in one of the most emotionally charged fights of all time, Barry McGuigan beat Eusebio Pedroza to become the featherweight champion of the world. An epic battle that lasted a full 15 rounds, it remains ...

ISBN: 9780753547489

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$14.99
Get eBook

Daoist Reflections from Scholar Sage

by Damo Mitchell, Paul Mitchell, Lauren Faithfull & others

<p>This collection of fascinating short reads on Daoist thought, including Chinese medicine brings together some of the most popular articles from the Scholar Sage online magazine, alongside new material from Damo Mitchell. It ...

ISBN: 9780857012746

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook

$33.87

$28.81
Get eBook

Demolition Dad

a Storey Street novel

by Phil Earle

<p><em><strong>CBBC Book of the Month, June 2017</strong></em></p> <p><strong>P****erfect for fans of David Walliams, Roald Dahl and Liz Pichon, this is a</strong> <strong>hilarious and warm-hearted story about family, friends and wrestling ...

ISBN: 9781444013870

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$9.99
Get eBook

Distinction Earned

Cape Breton's Boxing Legends 1946-1970

by Paul MacDougall

<i>Distinction Earned</i> highlights the accomplishments of significant Cape Breton fighters like George “Rockabye” Ross (about who MacDougall has also penned a play), Tyrone Gardiner, Blair Richardson and Francis “Rocky” MacDougall and trainers

ISBN: 9781772060843

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook

$14.84

$11.87
Get eBook

Dog Rounds

Death and Life in the Boxing Ring

by Elliot Worsell

<p><em>'There's a kindness in beating a man badly, and that kindness is based on correctness,' Chris Eubank</em></p> <p>March 2016: boxer Chris Eubank Jr punches his opponent, Nick Blackwell, into a coma. Blackwell dies momentarily, before ...

ISBN: 9781911600107

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook

$9.99

$8.79
Get eBook

Eight Greats of Boxing from Heavy-Weight to Fly-Weight

by Peter Wilson

<p>This book contains classic material dating back to the 1900s and before. The content has been carefully selected for its interest and relevance to a modern audience.</p> ...

ISBN: 9781473357266

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$5.49
Get eBook

Enter the Dangal: Travels through India's Wrestling Landscape

by Rudraneil Sengupta

<p>'When I'm on the mat, I'm so filled with this awareness that the slightest touch feels like electricity to my body, and my body reacts to that the same way it would have reacted if I touched a livewire.' Wrestling, kushti, rules the ...

ISBN: 9789350297704

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$11.99
Get eBook

Essential Karate Book

For White Belts, Black Belts and All Levels in Between [Dvd Included]

by Graeme Lund

From the first enthusiastic kiai in the dojo to the solemn black belt presentation ceremony, students learn that karate is all about fitness, confidence, discipline and respect. <i>The Essential Karate Book</i> is a guide to martial arts, the ...

ISBN: 9784805312971

Binding: Hardback

$24.99

Everyday Qigong Practice

by Richard Bertschinger

<p>Early-stage Qigong practitioners often find it difficult to establish a daily Qigong practice. This useful handbook teaches simple Qigong exercises that can be easily practised in the home every day.</p> <p>The book provides guidance for a ...

ISBN: 9780857010971

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook

$17.82

$15.17
Get eBook

Extreme Survival

The Krav Maga Solution to Active Shooter, Carjacking and Home Invasion Situations

by Gershon Ben Keren

<p><p>The result of extensive research including an analysis of over 140 active shooter/killer incidents,&nbsp;<i>Krav Maga Extreme Survival&nbsp;</i>provides an apolitical view of personal safety concentrating on practical methods to survive ...

ISBN: 9780804850285

Binding: Paperback

$29.99

Extreme Unarmed Combat

Hand-to-Hand Fighting Skills From The World's Elite Military Units

by Martin J Dougherty

Duck punch, cover block and knee strike. Boxing, wrestling and Ju-Jitsu. Gameplan, lines of attack and final disengagement. If you can’t take flight, you’re going to have to fight. <i>Extreme Unarmed Combat</i> is an authoritative handbook on an

ISBN: 9781782740957

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook

$8.90

$8.02
Get eBook

Face Your Fears

by Soa Palelei

'I'd stare at my opponent from across that cage and think, What the f**k are you gonna do to me? Nothing's gonna break me, you don't know where I've been.'<BR><BR>From fighting to survive as a kid to doing combat in the world's most brutal ...

ISBN: 9780143799979

Binding: Paperback

$35.00