4063 books (204 pages) in this category

Absolute Friends

by John Le Carre

ISBN: 9780340923696

Binding: Paperback

$22.99

Absolute Friends

by John le Carré

<p><strong>'One of his most enthralling creations' <em>Daily Telegraph</em></strong></p> <p>Broke and working as a tour guide in Germany, rootless Englishman Ted Mundy catches a glimpse of an old friend hiding in the shadows. A friend he ...

ISBN: 9780241321942

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$10.99
Get eBook

Absolute Friends

by John le Carre

The friends of the title are Ted Mundy, a British soldier's son born in 1947 in a newly independent Pakistan, and Sasha, the refugee son of an East German Lutheran pastor and his wife who have sought sanctuary in the West.<BR><BR>The two men ...

ISBN: 9780241321935

Binding: Paperback

$19.99

Absolute Power

by David Baldacci

<p>Set in Washington D.C., this fascinating thriller of unparalleled suspense dares to explore an unthinkable abuse of power and criminal conspiracy: a vicious murder involving the US President and a cover-up orchestrared by his zealously loyal ...

ISBN: 9780330545143

Binding: Paperback

$17.99

Absolute Power

by David Baldacci

A vicious murder involving the US President, and a cover-up orchestrated by his zealously loyal Chief of Staff and the Secret Service. But, unknown to the President and his lackeys, one unlikely witness saw everything.Trapped behind a two-way ...

ISBN: 9781509847266

Binding: CD-Audio

Audio Book
$49.95

Absolute Power

by David Baldacci

A vicious murder involving the US President, and a cover-up orchestrated by his zealously loyal Chief of Staff and the Secret Service. But, unknown to the President and his lackeys, one unlikely witness saw everything.Trapped behind a two-way ...

ISBN: 9781509847273

Binding: CD-Extra

Audio Book
$49.95

Absolute Proof

by Peter James

<p>Investigative reporter Ross Hunter nearly didn’t answer the phone call that would change his life – and possibly the world – for ever.</p> <p><em>‘I’d just like to assure you I’m not a nutcase, Mr Hunter. My name is Dr Harry F. Cook. I know ...

ISBN: 9781760781675

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$12.99
Get eBook

Absolute Zero

BookShots

by James Patterson

<p><strong>James Patterson’s BookShots. Short, fast-paced, high-impact entertainment.</strong></p> <p><strong>Fear the man who has nothing left to lose…</strong></p> <p>Cody Thurston is working his usual shift at the rough East London pub he ...

ISBN: 9781786531797

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$4.99
Get eBook

Absolution

by Ellen J. Green

<p><b>Dark secrets and family crimes drive a ruthless female serial killer in Ellen J. Green?s breathtaking sequel to Amazon Charts bestseller<i> Twist of Faith.</i></b></p> <p>Ava Saunders was only a child when she saw her mother murdered ? a ...

ISBN: 9781503904125

Binding: Paperback

$24.99

Absolution

by Paul E. Hardisty

ISBN: 9781912374137

Binding: Paperback

$19.99

Accidental Agent

by Alan Judd

'Plotting in the best le Carr&#233; tradition' Mail on Sunday From the author of Legacy, now a major BBC Film, and The Kaiser's Last Kiss comes a brilliant new novel for fans of John le Carre, Mick Herron and Charles Cumming. Brexit looms and ...

ISBN: 9781471150678

Binding: Hardback

$32.99

Accidental Reunion

by Michelle Donahue

<p style="text-align:justify;margin-top:10px;">Having such violent and sudden quarrels was not strange to Eva and her husband. They often used the quarrels as pretext not to sleep with each other in the same bedroom and certainly so that they ...

ISBN: 9782765900610

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$4.44
Get eBook

Accidental Terrorist, An

by Steven Lang

<i>An Accidental Terrorist</i> is an engrossing literary thriller set on the breathtakingly beautiful south coast of New South Wales.<BR><BR>The very topical issues of terrorism and environmental activism act as a backdrop for this dramatic ...

ISBN: 9780702259555

Binding: Paperback

$22.95

Act of faith

by Ximo Soler Navarro

<p>The world is a darker place than what we could perceive from our well-lit cities, and Lucas knows this better than anybody else. This sombre character has travelled to all corners of the world hunting the results of the humanity's bad ...

ISBN: 9788494091599

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$3.93
Get eBook

Act Of God

by Susan R. Sloan

ISBN: 9780751569773

Binding: Paperback

$22.99

Act Of God

by Susan R. Sloan

<p><strong>A gripping and emotional thriller, perfect for fans of Jodi Picoult.</strong></p> <p>A bomb destroys a medical centre in Seattle, killing over a hundred staff and patients. While no-one claims responsibility, the authorities are sure

ISBN: 9780751569766

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$9.99
Get eBook

Act of Treason

by Vince Flynn

THE NEW YORK TIMES NUMBER ONE BESTSELLER Two weeks before the election - and presidential candidate Josh Alexander's motorcade is decimated by a terrorist bomb. Alexander survives the attack, although members of his entourage are not so lucky. ...

ISBN: 9781849835770

Binding: Paperback

$19.99

Acts of Allegiance

by Peter Cunningham

<p>Paris: May, 1969. Scents of spring blossom, coffee and high-octane petrol. Irish diplomat Marty Ransom has been summoned to meet Charles J. Haughey, the Irish Minister for Finance – what’s decided between them will change the course of Irish ...

ISBN: 9781910985519

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook

$7.99

$7.25
Get eBook

Acts of Omission

by Terry Stiastny

ISBN: 9781444794311

Binding: Paperback

$20.99

Acts of Vanishing

The gripping new Scandinavian thriller with a huge twist

by Fredrik T. Olsson

ISBN: 9780751553345

Binding: Paperback

$32.99