4213 books (211 pages) in this category

Absolute Friends

by John le Carre

The friends of the title are Ted Mundy, a British soldier's son born in 1947 in a newly independent Pakistan, and Sasha, the refugee son of an East German Lutheran pastor and his wife who have sought sanctuary in the West.<BR><BR>The two men ...

ISBN: 9780241321935

Binding: Paperback

$19.99

Absolute Power

by David Baldacci

<p>Set in Washington D.C., this fascinating thriller of unparalleled suspense dares to explore an unthinkable abuse of power and criminal conspiracy: a vicious murder involving the US President and a cover-up orchestrared by his zealously loyal ...

ISBN: 9780330545143

Binding: Paperback

$17.99

Absolute Power

by David Baldacci

A vicious murder involving the US President, and a cover-up orchestrated by his zealously loyal Chief of Staff and the Secret Service. But, unknown to the President and his lackeys, one unlikely witness saw everything.Trapped behind a two-way ...

ISBN: 9781509847266

Binding: CD-Audio

Audio Book
$49.95

Absolute Power

by David Baldacci

A vicious murder involving the US President, and a cover-up orchestrated by his zealously loyal Chief of Staff and the Secret Service. But, unknown to the President and his lackeys, one unlikely witness saw everything.Trapped behind a two-way ...

ISBN: 9781509847273

Binding: CD-Extra

Audio Book
$49.95

Absolute Proof

by Peter James

<p>Investigative reporter Ross Hunter nearly didn’t answer the phone call that would change his life – and possibly the world – for ever.</p> <p><em>‘I’d just like to assure you I’m not a nutcase, Mr Hunter. My name is Dr Harry F. Cook. I know ...

ISBN: 9781760781675

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$14.99
Get eBook

Absolute Zero

BookShots

by James Patterson

<p><strong>James Patterson’s BookShots. Short, fast-paced, high-impact entertainment.</strong></p> <p><strong>Fear the man who has nothing left to lose…</strong></p> <p>Cody Thurston is working his usual shift at the rough East London pub he ...

ISBN: 9781786531797

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$4.99
Get eBook

Absolution

by Ellen J. Green

<p><b>Dark secrets and family crimes drive a ruthless female serial killer in Ellen J. Green’s breathtaking sequel to Amazon Charts bestseller<i> Twist of Faith.</i></b></p> <p>Ava Saunders was only a child when she saw her mother murdered — a ...

ISBN: 9781503904125

Binding: Paperback

$24.99

Absolution

by Paul E. Hardisty

ISBN: 9781912374137

Binding: Paperback

$19.99

Accidental Terrorist, An

by Steven Lang

<i>An Accidental Terrorist</i> is an engrossing literary thriller set on the breathtakingly beautiful south coast of New South Wales.<BR><BR>The very topical issues of terrorism and environmental activism act as a backdrop for this dramatic ...

ISBN: 9780702259555

Binding: Paperback

$22.95

Accused

by Mark Gimenez

ISBN: 9780751542240

Binding: Paperback

$20.99

Across the Void

by S.K. Vaughn

ISBN: 9780751568226

Binding: Hardback

$39.99

Across the Void

by S.K. Vaughn

ISBN: 9780751570724

Binding: Paperback

$32.99

Act of faith

by Ximo Soler Navarro

<p>The world is a darker place than what we could perceive from our well-lit cities, and Lucas knows this better than anybody else. This sombre character has travelled to all corners of the world hunting the results of the humanity's bad ...

ISBN: 9788494091599

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$3.93
Get eBook

Act Of God

by Susan R. Sloan

ISBN: 9780751569773

Binding: Paperback

$22.99

Act Of God

by Susan R. Sloan

<p><strong>A gripping and emotional thriller, perfect for fans of Jodi Picoult.</strong></p> <p>A bomb destroys a medical centre in Seattle, killing over a hundred staff and patients. While no-one claims responsibility, the authorities are sure

ISBN: 9780751569766

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$9.99
Get eBook

Act of Treason

by Vince Flynn

THE NEW YORK TIMES NUMBER ONE BESTSELLER Two weeks before the election - and presidential candidate Josh Alexander's motorcade is decimated by a terrorist bomb. Alexander survives the attack, although members of his entourage are not so lucky. ...

ISBN: 9781849835770

Binding: Paperback

$19.99

Act of War

by Brad Thor

The new Scot Harvath thriller and the follow-up to Hidden Order, from New York Timesbestselling author Brad Thor. After a CIA agent mysteriously dies overseas, his top asset surfaces with a startling and terrifying claim. There's just one ...

ISBN: 9781471136559

Binding: Paperback

$19.99

Acts of Allegiance

by Peter Cunningham

<p>Paris: May, 1969. Scents of spring blossom, coffee and high-octane petrol. Irish diplomat Marty Ransom has been summoned to meet Charles J. Haughey, the Irish Minister for Finance – what’s decided between them will change the course of Irish ...

ISBN: 9781910985519

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook

$7.99

$7.25
Get eBook

Acts of Omission

by Terry Stiastny

ISBN: 9781444794311

Binding: Paperback

$20.99

Acts of Vanishing

The gripping new Scandinavian thriller with a huge twist

by Fredrik T. Olsson

ISBN: 9780751553345

Binding: Paperback

$32.99