3422 books (172 pages) in this category

Dead Heat

by Peter Cotton

When the battered body of a young Aboriginal woman washes up onto a beach at Jervis Bay, Australian Federal Police Detective Darren Glass is brought in from Canberra to investigate. Glass quickly ties the murder to the disappearance of a sailor ...

ISBN: 9781925713428

Binding: Paperback

$32.99

Dead Heat

by CJ Carver

<p>Georgia Parish was glad to leave behind the damp heat, the bugs and the deadly wilderness of Nulgarra, Northern Queensland. But when a plane she is on crashes, she suddenly finds herself back in the outback.</p> <p>As it becomes clear that ...

ISBN: 9781785760259

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook

$12.39

$10.22
Get eBook

Dead Hunt

Number 5 in series

by Beverly Connor

<p>Clymene O'Riley is in prison for killing her husband - though Diane Fallon is sure she killed another, and suspects she may have left a veritable graveyard of dead men in her wake. Either way, Diane was happy to help put her behind bars. So ...

ISBN: 9781405515450

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$12.99
Get eBook

Dead in the Water

by Irna van Zyl

<p>Detective Storm van der Merwe is walking her dog on the beach when she makes a gruesome discovery: the body of a young journalist – missing a limb. For the residents of Grootbaai, corpses are bad for business: thousands of tourists from all ...

ISBN: 9781485903581

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook

$16.17

$12.97
Get eBook

Dead in the Water

by Tania Chandler

<p>When Brigitte and her family moved from the city, they were supposed to be happier. And safer. But soon her crime-writer ex-boyfriend turns up in town to promote his new novel, in which a woman is found dead — murdered — in a country lake. ...

ISBN: 9781925307825

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook

$29.99

$25.51
Get eBook

Dead in the Water

by Tania Chandler

When Brigitte and her family moved from the city, they were supposed to be happier. And safer. But soon her crime-writer ex-boyfriend turns up in town to promote his new novel, in which a woman is found dead - murdered - in a country lake. Hours

ISBN: 9781925321593

Binding: Paperback

$29.99

Dead Man Running

BookShots

by James Patterson

<p><strong>James Patterson’s BookShots. Short, fast-paced, high-impact entertainment.</strong></p> <p><strong>The doctor is in... deadly danger.</strong></p> <p>Dr Randall Beck is an eccentric psychiatrist with a terminal disease. This makes ...

ISBN: 9781786531292

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$2.99
Get eBook

Dead Man Switch

by Matthew Quirk

ISBN: 9780316259231

Binding: Hardback

$40.99

Dead Man's Gift and Other Stories

by Simon Kernick

<p><strong>One book. Five thrillers. No holds barred.</strong><br /> <em>including:</em></p> <p><strong>DEAD MAN'S GIFT</strong></p> <p>MP Tim Horton arrives home to find his seven-year-old son has been abducted – and the nanny brutally ...

ISBN: 9781473552692

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$10.99
Get eBook

Dead Man's Legacy

by Marion Leigh

<p>This is a wide-ranging, fast-paced international adventure featuring the feisty Petra Minx, a sergeant in the Royal Canadian Mounted Police’s Marine Unit. Sergeant Petra Minx of the Royal Canadian Mounted Police is ecstatic when her quirky ...

ISBN: 9781784625788

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook

$5.93

$5.38
Get eBook

Dead Man’s Daughter (A DI Meg Dalton thriller, Book 2)

by Roz Watkins

<p>‘A formidable newcomer to British crime writing’ Daily Mail ‘Outstanding’ Stephen Booth A gripping thriller set in the atmospheric Peak District, perfect for fans of Val McDermid, Broadchurch and Happy Valley *** She was racing towards the ...

ISBN: 9780008214661

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$8.99
Get eBook

Dead Men Whistling

by Graham Masterton

<p>ONLY SILENCE CAN KEEP YOU SAFE.</p> <p>Sergeant Kieran O'Regan was responsible for hunting down killers. Now he's become one of the dead: his decapitated body has been found in a graveyard, a tin whistle stuffed into his ...

ISBN: 9781784976422

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$5.49
Get eBook

Dead Men's Harvest

by Matt Hilton

ISBN: 9781444712667

Binding: Paperback

$20.99

Dead of Night

by Michael Stanley

<p>When freelance journalist, Crystal Nguyen, heads to South Africa, she thinks she’ll be researching an article on rhino-horn smuggling for <em>National Geographic</em>, while searching for her missing colleague. But within a week, she’s been ...

ISBN: 9781912374267

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook

$8.99

$8.13
Get eBook

Dead Or Alive

by Grant Blackwood

<b>'Exhilarating. No other novelist is giving so full a picture of modern conflict' <i>SUNDAY TIMES</i></b> <b>THE WORLD'S NUMBER ONE TERRORIST IS ABOUT TO UNLEASH A HOLY WAR. ONLY ONE AGENCY, ONE MAN, CAN STOP HIM . . . </b> ...

ISBN: 9780241951866

Binding: Paperback

$19.99

Dead Passage

by Pauline Rowson

<p>A mysterious telephone call sends Horton on a complex and twisted investigation into the death of a local politician twelve years ago, uncovering a trail of lies, secrets and revenge. Inspector Andy Horton receives a mysterious telephone call

ISBN: 9780992888930

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook

$12.86

$12.31
Get eBook

Dead Time

by Matt Brolly

<h2>Someone is recreating murders from the past; from DCI Lambert’s past</h2> <p>A man is found electrocuted in his bath. Accident? Suicide? Apparently not. Attached to the body is a handwritten note; all it says is ‘<strong>DCI ...

ISBN: 9781911420446

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$4.99
Get eBook

Dead to the World: Based on Paul Temple and the Jonathan Mystery

by Francis Durbridge

<p>This novelisation of the radio serial Paul Temple and the Jonathan Mystery also includes a Paul Temple short story, ‘The Ventriloquist’s Doll’. Photographer and amateur detective Philip Holt is asked to investigate the unexplained murder of ...

ISBN: 9780008276362

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$9.99
Get eBook

Deadfall

by Linda Fairstein

ISBN: 9780751570168

Binding: Paperback

$19.99

Deadly Burial

by Jon Richter

<p>‘A memorable writer with amazing, imaginative ideas…mystery, disguises, surprises – good fun!’ BretsTypewriter A gripping debut crime thriller novel from Jon Richter, perfect for fans of Peter James, Stuart McBride and Leigh Russell. A fight ...

ISBN: 9780008219833

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$7.99
Get eBook