4224 books (212 pages) in this category

A Bid for Fortune

Or Dr. Nikola's Vendetta

by Guy Newell Boothby

If you're one of those readers who always finds themselves rooting for the bad guy, you'll relish every sentence of Guy Newell Boothby's A Bid for Fortune. Dr. Nikola is a brilliant master criminal who is on a lifelong quest to achieve ...

ISBN: 9781776591312

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$3.79
Get eBook

A Boy I Knew and Four Dogs

by Laurence Hutton

<p>First published in 1898, this delightful true story, is a biography of a boy growing up in affluent style in 19th century America. Written by famed essayist Laurence Hutton, this book is a snapshot of elite living in a bygone time. Packed ...

ISBN: 9781473349681

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$5.49
Get eBook

A Breath After Drowning

A Novel

by Alice Blanchard

<p><b>The stunning new psychological thriller from the award-winning author of <i>Darkness Peering</i> and<i> The Breathtaker.</i></b></p><p>Sixteen years ago, Kate Wolfe’s young sister Savannah was brutally murdered. Forced to live with the ...

ISBN: 9781785656408

Binding: Paperback

$18.99

A Burning in The Darkness

by A P McGrath

<p>A murder at one of the world’s busiest airports opens this simmering crime romance where a good man’s loyalty is tested to its limits. Circumstance and evidence point to Michael Kieh's guilt. His struggle to prove his innocence leads him on a

ISBN: 9781788032438

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook

$8.90

$8.02
Get eBook

A Certain Justice

by P. D. James

A beautiful new edition of one of P. D. James's classic novels. ...

ISBN: 9780571346226

Binding: Paperback

$19.99

A Child's Book Of True Crime

by Chloe Hooper

In a small town near Port Arthur in Tasmania in the mid-nineties, Kate Byrne is having an affair with the father of her most gifted student. As the young teacher's sexual life is awakened by the father in scenes of escalating eroticism, the ...

ISBN: 9781740945080

Binding: CD-Audio

Audio Book
$39.95

A Child's Book Of True Crime

by Chloe Hooper

In a small town near Port Arthur in Tasmania in the mid-nineties, Kate Byrne is having an affair with the father of her most gifted student. As the young teacher's sexual life is awakened by the father in scenes of escalating eroticism, the ...

ISBN: 9781743103364

Binding: CD-Extra

Audio Book
$34.95

A Clean Kill in Tokyo

by Barry Eisler

<p>Name: John Rain.<br>Vocation: Assassin.<br>Specialty: Natural Causes.<br>Base of operations: Tokyo.<br>Availability: Worldwide.</p> <p>Half American, half Japanese, expert in both worlds but at home in neither, John Rain is the best killer ...

ISBN: 9781477820803

Binding: Paperback

$24.99

A Closetful of Skeletons

by Tanushree Podder

<p>Five men are on their way to a hill station, where Ramola, a fading movie star, waits for them to make an announcement that will change their lives forever. Ramola withdrew from the public eye at the peak of her stardom. Now, surrounded by ...

ISBN: 9789352774425

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$11.99
Get eBook

A Coin for the Hangman

by Ralph Spurrier

<p>Booksellers never know what they might find in an estate sale. When our man finds the tools of one of England’s last hangmen, along with the diary of a condemned man he executed – a diary that points the finger in a disturbing direction - he ...

ISBN: 9780993287473

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook

$5.99

$5.49
Get eBook

A Cold Flame (Detective Michael Rossi Crime Thriller Series, Book 2)

by Aidan Conway

<p>Play with fire and you get burned… A gripping crime thriller, from a new star in British crime fiction. Perfect for fans of Ian Rankin. Five men burnt alive.In the crippling heat of August in Rome, a flat goes up in flames, the doors sealed ...

ISBN: 9780008281182

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$13.99
Get eBook

A Cold Heart (Alex Delaware series, Book 17)

A riveting psychological crime novel

by Jonathan Kellerman

ISBN: 9780747265023

Binding: Paperback

$20.99

A Damned Serious Business

by Gerald Seymour

ISBN: 9781473663497

Binding: Paperback

$29.99

A Damned Serious Business

by Gerald Seymour

ISBN: 9781473663510

Binding: Paperback

$19.99

A Dangerous Game

by Heather Graham

Love wasn't supposed to be a part of the deal&#8230; But someone forgot to clue in their hearts A Brand-New Madaris Family Novel Trouble always finds her&#8230;Wrapping up a normal day at the office, criminal psychologist Kieran Finnegan is ...

ISBN: 9781489255334

Binding: Paperback

$12.99

A Dangerous Game

by Heather Graham

<p>Love wasn't supposed to be a part of the deal… But someone forgot to clue in their heartsA Brand-New Madaris Family Novel</p> <p><em>Trouble always finds her…</em></p> <p>Wrapping up a normal day at the office, criminal psychologist Kieran ...

ISBN: 9781489257598

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$6.99
Get eBook

A Dark Nativity

by George Pitcher

<p>The Rev’d Natalie Cross, a high-profile priest at St Paul’s Cathedral, is tipped to be one of the first female bishops in the Church of England.</p> <p>She could be happy. But she’s not.</p> <p>Natalie’s work among the desperately poor is ...

ISBN: 9781783524365

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$4.39
Get eBook

A Darker State

by David Young

For the Stasi, it's not just the truth that gets buried...The gripping new thriller from the award-winning, bestselling author of <i>Stasi Child.</i> ...

ISBN: 9781785760709

Binding: Paperback

$19.99

A Darker State

The gripping cold war thriller perfect for fans of Robert Harris

by David Young

<p><strong>FOR THE STASI, IT'S NOT JUST THE TRUTH THAT GETS BURIED . . . A gripping thriller set in 1970s East Germany, perfect for fans of <em>Child 44,</em> Phillip Kerr and Martin Cruz Smith.</strong></p> <p>The body of a teenage boy is ...

ISBN: 9781785760716

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook

$11.87

$10.33
Get eBook

A Day to Kill: A Dewey Andreas Novel 5

by Ben Coes

<b>"One of the year's best thrillers." <i>Publishers Weekly</i></b> The clock is ticking for Dewey Andreas Dewey Andreas, a former Delta working as an agent for the CIA, is still drowning in grief after the tragic murder of his fiancée. Dewey ...

ISBN: 9781447247463

Binding: Paperback

$19.99