3344 books (168 pages) in this category

A Closetful of Skeletons

by Tanushree Podder

<p>Five men are on their way to a hill station, where Ramola, a fading movie star, waits for them to make an announcement that will change their lives forever. Ramola withdrew from the public eye at the peak of her stardom. Now, surrounded by ...

ISBN: 9789352774425

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$11.99
Get eBook

A Coin for the Hangman

by Ralph Spurrier

<p>Booksellers never know what they might find in an estate sale. When our man finds the tools of one of England’s last hangmen, along with the diary of a condemned man he executed – a diary that points the finger in a disturbing direction - he ...

ISBN: 9780993287473

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$1.99
Get eBook

A Cold Flame (Detective Michael Rossi Crime Thriller Series, Book 2)

by Aidan Conway

<p>Play with fire and you get burned… A gripping crime thriller, from a new star in British crime fiction. Perfect for fans of Ian Rankin. Five men burnt alive.In the crippling heat of August in Rome, a flat goes up in flames, the doors sealed ...

ISBN: 9780008281182

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$13.99
Get eBook

A Dangerous Game

by Heather Graham

<p>Love wasn't supposed to be a part of the deal… But someone forgot to clue in their heartsA Brand-New Madaris Family Novel</p> <p><em>Trouble always finds her…</em></p> <p>Wrapping up a normal day at the office, criminal psychologist Kieran ...

ISBN: 9781489257598

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$6.99
Get eBook

A Dangerous Game

by Heather Graham

Love wasn't supposed to be a part of the deal&#8230; But someone forgot to clue in their hearts A Brand-New Madaris Family Novel Trouble always finds her&#8230;Wrapping up a normal day at the office, criminal psychologist Kieran Finnegan is ...

ISBN: 9781489255334

Binding: Paperback

$12.99

A Dangerous Man

by Robert Crais

<p><strong>'<strong><strong>Outstanding</strong> . . . Crais begins the story with deceptive simplicity but **s</strong>**lowly ratchets up both the tension and the action</strong> with surgical precision . . . This one’s sure to hit the ...

ISBN: 9781471157639

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$9.99
Get eBook

A Dark Nativity

by George Pitcher

<p>A gripping psychological thriller which resonates with today’s global and political climate with its themes of international aid, diplomacy, oppression and terror.</p> <p>A highly unconventional and hugely appealing new heroine, with two ...

ISBN: 9781783524365

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$3.46
Get eBook

A Darker State

by David Young

For the Stasi, it's not just the truth that gets buried...The gripping new thriller from the award-winning, bestselling author of <i>Stasi Child.</i> ...

ISBN: 9781785760709

Binding: Paperback

$19.99

A Day to Kill: A Dewey Andreas Novel 5

by Ben Coes

<b>"One of the year's best thrillers." <i>Publishers Weekly</i></b> The clock is ticking for Dewey Andreas Dewey Andreas, a former Delta working as an agent for the CIA, is still drowning in grief after the tragic murder of his fiancée. Dewey ...

ISBN: 9781447247463

Binding: Paperback

$19.99

A Death in Spring: 1968

by Jim McGrath

Collins and Clark are back to dispense their own unique brand of justice. It’s Spring 1968 and life is good for Detective Constable Michael Collins until a routine stakeout goes wrong and he starts to suspect that something big and very ...

ISBN: 9781785898082

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook

$6.55

$5.93
Get eBook

A Death in Winter: 1963

Not all murders are equal

by Jim McGrath

They thought that the police, MI5 and the Security Services would protect them. They were wrong. When the body of fourteen year old Simone Winston is found in a frozen ditch they quickly find themselves in a deadly conflict with two mismatched ...

ISBN: 9781785895258

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook

$7.19

$6.48
Get eBook

A Divided Spy

by Charles Cumming

A Sunday Times top ten bestseller, perfect for fans of THE NIGHT MANAGER, from the winner of the CWA Ian Fleming Steel Dagger for Best Thriller of the Year and &#8216;the master of the modern spy thriller' (Mail on Sunday). A NEW COLD WAR IS ...

ISBN: 9780007467549

Binding: Paperback

$19.99

A Fatal Game

by Nicholas Searle

<h2><strong>'Think of Ruth Rendell morphing into John le Carré'</strong> <em>Daily Express</em></h2> <p><em>___________________</em></p> <p><strong>The railway station is heaving with rush-hour commuters when the bomb goes ...

ISBN: 9780241354407

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$9.99
Get eBook

A Few Days In The Country: And Other Stories

by Elizabeth Harrower

This collection of short fiction from Elizabeth Harrower features a number of previously unpublished works, and Alice which was published for the first time in the New Yorker in 2015. Internationally acclaimed for her five brilliant novels, ...

ISBN: 9781489392497

Binding: CD-Audio

Audio Book
$34.95

A Few Days In The Country: And Other Stories

by Elizabeth Harrower

This collection of short fiction from Elizabeth Harrower features a number of previously unpublished works, and Alice which was published for the first time in the New Yorker in 2015. Internationally acclaimed for her five brilliant novels, ...

ISBN: 9781489392503

Binding: CD-Extra

Audio Book
$34.95

A Foreign Country

by Charles Cumming

Winner of the CWA Ian Fleming Steel Dagger 2012 for Best Thriller of the Year. Selected by the Sunday Times and the Guardian as Best Thriller. Perfect for fans of John le Carr&#233;, a gripping and suspenseful spy thriller from &#8216;the master

ISBN: 9780007346431

Binding: Paperback

$19.99

A Game That Must Be Lost

by Alan Hunt

<p>This thrilling second novel by the author of No Immunity will keep readers guessing until the very end. It is 2005, and the eve of the Chinese New Year in Singapore. There is violence in Indonesia, a confrontation between Japan and North ...

ISBN: 9781785895159

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook

$8.90

$8.02
Get eBook

A Gangster's Grip

by Heather Burnside

<p>It's 1991, and <strong>Rita</strong> is looking forward to her return to Manchester after a few years in Greece with her husband <strong>Yansis</strong>. But once back she finds a cuckoo in the family nest – a dope-smoking 'businessman' ...

ISBN: 9781788546553

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$5.49
Get eBook

A Gift for Dying

by M J Arlidge

Could you live with knowing how you'll die?<BR><BR>Adam Brandt is used to dealing with all kinds of people - as a consulting psychologist with the Chicago Police Department he has faced his share of criminals. But Kassie Wojcek is like no one ...

ISBN: 9780718187897

Binding: Paperback

$32.99

A Good Death

by Michael Bagley

<p>The year is 2028 and it’s a stunning spring day on the Lincolnshire Wolds, when Bess finally persuades her Uncle John to tell her the story of the family scandal that’s been merely whispered about at weddings and funerals. We’re then ...

ISBN: 9781912562916

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook

$5.99

$5.49
Get eBook