10903 books (546 pages) in this category

American War

by Omar El Akkad

<b>An audacious and powerful debut novel</b> <b>"An extraordinary novel." Emily St. John Mandel, author of <i>Station Eleven</i></b> <b>"<i>American War</i>, a work of a singular, grand, brilliant imagination, is a warning shot across the bow ...

ISBN: 9781509852215

Binding: Paperback

$17.99

American War

by Omar El Akkad

<p><strong>An audacious and powerful debut novel: a second American Civil War, a devastating plague, and one family caught deep in the middle.</strong></p> <p><strong>'<em>[American War]</em> creates as haunting a post-apocalyptic universe as ...

ISBN: 9781760552732

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$9.99
Get eBook

American Weather

by Charles McLeod

<p>Meet Jim Haskin. He's forty years old. He's worth around thirty-five million. He runs his own San Francisco ad firm, American Weather. AmWe's image is green and forward-looking: if your product is upcycled, or hydro or vegan, they'll make you

ISBN: 9780753544495

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$12.99
Get eBook

American Wife

by Curtis Sittenfeld

In the year 2000, in the closest election in American history, Alice Blackwell's husband becomes president of the United States. Their time in the White House proves to be heady, tumultuous, and controversial.But it is Alice's own story - that ...

ISBN: 9780552775540

Binding: Paperback

$19.99

Americana

by Don Delillo

His first novel, Don DeLillo's <i>Americana</i> passionately articulates the neurotic landscape of contemporary American life through a disintegrating embodiment of the American dream.Prosperous, good-looking and empty inside, 28-year-old ...

ISBN: 9780141188232

Binding: Paperback

$22.99

Americanah

by Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie

SHORTLISTED FOR THE BAILEY'S WOMEN'S PRIZE FOR FICTION 2014.A NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLERFrom the award-winning author of Half of a Yellow Sun, a powerful new novel-a story of love and race centred around a young man and woman from Nigeria who ...

ISBN: 9780007356348

Binding: Paperback

$19.99

Amity

by Nasreen Pejvack

Amity provides a window to the wreckage caused by war and conflict that leave behind destruction, displacement, pain and struggle resulting in life-long and irreparable psychological disorders. It is a story about the lives of various people who

ISBN: 9781771332385

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook

$14.84

$11.87
Get eBook

Amnesia

by Peter Carey

ISBN: 9780143572695

Binding: Paperback

$19.99

Amnesia

An 'ingenious' and 'twisting novel', perfect for fans of Peter Lovesey and William Ryan

by Michael Ridpath

<p><strong>What if you woke up to discover that you'd killed the only woman you had ever loved?</strong></p> <p>Alastair Cunningham wakes up in hospital with almost total amnesia. But he knows that something terrible happened in his past, ...

ISBN: 9781782397571

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook

$7.99

$7.25
Get eBook

Among the Lemon Trees

by Nadia Marks

<p>She had thought that they would be together forever, but Max's betrayal leaves Anna questioning their marriage and fearing the future.<br /> So when her elderly widowed father invites her to spend the summer with him on the small Aegean ...

ISBN: 9781760551520

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$9.99
Get eBook

Among the Mad

Maisie Dobbs Mystery 6

by Jacqueline Winspear

ISBN: 9780719569913

Binding: Paperback

$22.99

Amy & Isabelle

by Elizabeth Strout

From the Man Booker Prize longlisted author of My Name is Lucy Barton Isabelle Goodrow has been living in self-imposed exile with her daughter Amy for 15 years. Shamed by her past and her affair with Amy's father she has submerged herself in ...

ISBN: 9781849833042

Binding: Paperback

$19.99

Amy's Children: Text Classics

by Olga Masters

Abandoned by her feckless husband during the Depression, Amy decides to leave her country town - and her three infant children - and try her luck in the big smoke. Life in wartime Sydney is far from easy, but for Amy there are the

ISBN: 9781922147080

Binding: Paperback

$12.95

An Absolute Scandal

by Penny Vincenzi

ISBN: 9780755336807

Binding: Paperback

$22.99

An Absolutely Remarkable Thing

by Hank Green

ISBN: 9781473224193

Binding: Paperback

$29.99

An Absolutely Remarkable Thing

by Hank Green

ISBN: 9781473224209

Binding: Paperback

$19.99

An Academic Question

by Barbara Pym

<p>A delightful comedy of manners with a touch of mystery, <em>An Academic Question</em> is prime Barbara Pym territory. In a provincial university town Caro Grimstone, a dissatisfied faculty wife, becomes the unwilling accomplice to her husband

ISBN: 9780748128112

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$12.99
Get eBook

An Advent Calendar

by Shena Mackay

<p>The story begins as an ambulance pulls away from the butcher's shop, taking Mick to the hospital after he has carelessly hacked off a finger while preparing John's order. John's wife, Marguerite, and two young children are forced to live with

ISBN: 9780349007083

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$4.99
Get eBook

An American Dream

by Norman Mailer

<p>As Stephen Rojack, a decorated war hero and former congressman who murders his wife in a fashionable New York City high-rise, runs amok through the city in which he was once a privileged citizen, Mailer peels away the layers of our social ...

ISBN: 9780241340523

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$14.99
Get eBook

An American Dream: PMC

by Norman Mailer

As Stephen Rojack, a decorated war hero and former congressman who murders his wife in a fashionable New York City high-rise, runs amok through the city in which he was once a privileged citizen, Mailer peels away the layers of our social norms ...

ISBN: 9780241340516

Binding: Paperback

$22.99