10832 books (542 pages) in this category

Addition

by Toni Jordan

Grace Lisa Vandenburg counts. The letters in her name (19). The steps she takes every morning to the local café (920); the number of poppy seeds on her slice of orange cake, which dictates the number of bites she'll take to finish it. Grace

ISBN: 9781922079565

Binding: Paperback

$19.99

Adjustment Day

by Chuck Palahniuk

<b>The author of <i>Fight Club </i>takes America beyond our darkest dreams in this timely satire.</b><BR><b><BR></b> ...

ISBN: 9781784708849

Binding: Paperback

$19.99

Admiring Silence

by Abdulrazak Gurnah

<p><strong>Masterfully blending myth and reality, this is the story of a man's escape from his native Zanzibar to England to build a new life. A dazzling tale of cultural identity and displacement</strong></p> <p>He thinks, as he escapes from ...

ISBN: 9781408883969

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook

$15.15

$12.97
Get eBook

Adult Onset

by Ann-Marie MacDonald

ISBN: 9781473610149

Binding: Paperback

$30.99

Adultery

by Richard B Wright

A compelling story of sex and consequences. A young woman is brutally murdered at a seaside town in Devon, England. She had been in a car with Fielding, her older, married lover. they had been drinking and making love and she had just stepped ...

ISBN: 9780730444954

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$12.99
Get eBook

Adventures in Modern Marriage

by William Nicholson

ISBN: 9781784298531

Binding: Paperback

$33.99

Adventures in Modern Marriage

by William Nicholson

ISBN: 9781784298548

Binding: Paperback

$23.99

Adventures Of Holly White And The Incredible Sex Machine, The

by Krissy Kneen

Holly wears a ring that says <i>True Love Waits</i> and worries because her boyfriend isn't trying to persuade her otherwise. Then a boy in her English tute invites her to join his book club. Shocked to find herself at 'sex club', ...

ISBN: 9781922079381

Binding: Paperback

$29.99

Aetherial Worlds

by Tatyana Tolstaya

<p><strong>‘Everything in this generous writer’s hands is vivid and alive.’ – Joy Williams</strong></p> <p>From one of contemporary Russia’s finest writers, a spellbinding collection of eighteen stories, her first to be translated into English ...

ISBN: 9781911547365

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook

$11.99

$10.88
Get eBook

Affection

by Ian Townsend

<p>Shortlisted for the National Year of Reading 2012 Award January 1900, and Australia's tropical north just got a little hotter. An outbreak of plague is suspected, and the Queensland Government sends Dr Alfred Jefferis turner - small, refined ...

ISBN: 9780730401094

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$12.99
Get eBook

Affections

by Rodrigo Hasbún

<p><strong>A gripping novel about an unusual family's breakdown, set in 1950s/60s South America</strong></p> <p>Loosely based on real events, <em>Affections</em> tells the story of the eccentric, fascinating Ertl family, headed by the ...

ISBN: 9781782272861

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook

$15.99

$13.63
Get eBook

Affinity

by Sarah Waters

<p><strong>'<em>Affinity</em> is the work of an intense and atmospheric imagination . . . Sarah Waters is such an interesting writer, a kind of feminist Dickens' Fiona Pitt-Kethley, <em>Daily Telegraph</em></strong></p> <p>Set in and around the

ISBN: 9780748129317

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$11.99
Get eBook

Affliction

by Laurell K. Hamilton

ISBN: 9780755389049

Binding: Paperback

$22.99

Affluenza

by Niq Mhlongo

<p>Fana’s eyes wandered from one corner to another. Joburg people! he thought. Why would a person buy such an expensive car but live in a place like this? He shook his head. This is Johussleburg and everyone here is suffering from affluenza. ...

ISBN: 9780795706974

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook

$29.71

$28.26
Get eBook

Afraid of Waking It

Griffith Review 50

by Madeleine Watts

<p>A haunting tale of an impressionable teenage girl who falls under the sway of an older artist, at a time when her own sense of self is fragile and her understanding of the power of desire embryonic. </p> <p><b>Madeleine Watts</b> has had ...

ISBN: 9781922212290

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$3.95
Get eBook

Africa Junction

by Ginny Baily

<p>Adele is in a mess. On her own with her young son, struggling to cope with her job as a teacher, and stuck in a disastrous affair - her life is unravelling. Her memories of idyllic years as a child in Senegal are fading, but she's haunted by ...

ISBN: 9781446477595

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$12.99
Get eBook

After A Fashion

by Stanley Middleton

ISBN: 9781473517141

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$10.99
Get eBook

After Drowning

by Valerie Mills-Milde

<p>After Drowning is set in a small fishing town on the shores of Lake Erie and concerns the volatile fortunes of a fishing family. At one time, Lake Erie was the home of a thriving fishing industry but the sad fortunes of the lake have limited ...

ISBN: 9781771332866

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook

$14.84

$11.87
Get eBook

After Ever After

by Rowan Coleman

<p><strong>Perfect for fans of Jojo Moyes, Dorothy Koomson and Liane Moriarty, this is an uplifting and heartfelt novel from the author of <em>The Memory Book</em>, which was featured in the Richard &amp; Judy book club 2014</strong></p> <p>'I ...

ISBN: 9781473527348

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$12.99
Get eBook

After I Do: A Novel

by Taylor Jenkins Reid

&#8220;A seductive twist on the timeless tale of a couple trying to rediscover love in a marriage brought low by the challenges of domestic togetherness&#8230;touching, perceptive, and achingly honest.&#8221; -Beatriz Williams, New York Times ...

ISBN: 9781476712840

Binding: Paperback

$22.99