10903 books (546 pages) in this category

Accelerando

by Charles Stross

<p>His most ambitious novel to date, ACCELERANDO is a multi-generational saga following a brilliant clan of 21st-century posthumans. The year is some time between 2010 and 2015. The recession has ended, but populations are ageing and the rate of

ISBN: 9780748124121

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$11.99
Get eBook

Access Road

by Maurice Gee

The old family home in Access Road, where Lionel, Roly and Rowan grew up, is crumbling away - but after more than fifty years Lionel and Roly are back. Rowan, too, safe in 'upper crusty' Takapuna, is drawn more and more strongly 'out west'.<BR> ...

ISBN: 9780143202448

Binding: Paperback

$29.95

Accordéon

by Kaie Kellough

<p>Set against a backdrop of the 2012 student protests, Accordéon is an experimental novel, a piercing deconstruction of Québécois culture, and an ode to Montréal—a city where everything happens at once and all realities exist simultaneously. ...

ISBN: 9781927886007

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook

$10.99

$9.56
Get eBook

According to Ruth

by Jane Feaver

<p>It is 1979 and in a ramshackle cottage in Northumberland fifteen-year-old Ruth is desperate to leave behind the gradual implosion of her parents' marriage as she pursues her own quest for love and excitement. Fantasies about the son of the ...

ISBN: 9781407018775

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$14.99
Get eBook

According to The Daily Mail

The audacious sabotage of tacky tabloid newspapers and trashy TV

by Laurence Simpson

<p>A jolly jape. A darkly comic crime caper with a salient social message. Predicated on the puerile piffle characteristic of the tabloid press, this is a refreshingly unique novel. Sharply witty, it brings you suspense, ingenuity, adventure, ...

ISBN: 9781785894152

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook

$15.49

$12.42
Get eBook

According To Yes

by Dawn French

Manhattan's wealthy Upper East Side has its own rigid code of behaviour. One strictly adhered to by the Wilder-Bingham family.<BR><BR>Emotional displays - unacceptable.<BR><BR>Unruly behaviour - definitely not welcome.<BR><BR>Fun - no ...

ISBN: 9781405921558

Binding: Paperback

$22.99

Across The Blood-Red Skies

by Robert Radcliffe

<p>Spring 1917. The average survival time of a First World War reconnaissance pilot is eighteen hours. After weeks in the thick of it, George Duckwell, reluctant novice-hero of the Royal Flying Corps, is living on borrowed time, watching in ...

ISBN: 9780748129478

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$12.99
Get eBook

Act of God

by Jill Ciment

<p><strong>A brilliant comic suspense novel and perfect summer read</strong></p> <p>Brooklyn, the summer of 2015. The city is sweltering from another record-breaking heatwave, accompanied by biblical rains, and now a mysteriously glowing ...

ISBN: 9781782272427

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook

$11.99

$10.88
Get eBook

Act of Grace

by Anna Krien

<p><strong>The exhilarating debut novel from the award-winning author of <em>Night Games</em>.</strong></p> <p>Australian soldier Toohey returns from Baghdad in 2003 with shrapnel in his neck, crippled by PTSD and white-knuckling life. In the ...

ISBN: 9781743820339

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$14.99
Get eBook

Act of Grace

by Anna Krien

Iraqi aspiring pianist Nasim falls from favour with Saddam Hussein and his psychopathic son, triggering a perilous search for safety. In Australia, decades later, Gerry is in fear of his tyrannical father, Toohey, who has returned from the ...

ISBN: 9781863959551

Binding: Paperback

$32.99

Actress

by Anne Enright

<p>This is the story of Irish theatre legend, Katherine O’Dell, as written by her daughter Norah. It tells of early stardom in Hollywood, of highs and lows on the stages of Dublin and London’s West End. Katherine’s life is a grand performance, ...

ISBN: 9781473572935

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$16.99
Get eBook

Acts & Monuments

by Alan Kane Fraser

<p>Barry Todd is one of life’s good guys – everybody says so. He works hard for Monument Housing Association to provide the poor and vulnerable with a safe place to live. But, overlooked for promotion and with mounting financial problems, Barry ...

ISBN: 9781789012910

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook

$8.90

$8.02
Get eBook

Acts of Faith

by Erich Segal

<p>They met as children, innocents from two different worlds. And from that moment their lives were fated to be forever entwined.</p> <p>Timothy: abandoned at birth, he finds a home and a dazzling career within the Catholic church. But the vows

ISBN: 9781444768497

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$12.99
Get eBook

Acts of Love

by Talulah Riley

ISBN: 9781473637887

Binding: Paperback

$20.99

Acts of My Mother

by Andras Forgach

For readers of The Lives of Others and The Reader, and based on a true story, The Acts of My Mother is a beautiful and moving novel of family, lies, betrayal and forgiveness. He wanted to understand the past. Now he must live with the truth. ...

ISBN: 9781471160615

Binding: Paperback

$22.99

Ada

by Kaz Cooke

'It?s not every day a handsome young man appears on your doorstep to ask if you?re a respectable woman...? Miss Ada Delroy and her famous vaudeville troupe stormed five continents, enchanting royalty, miners and larrikins alike with her wit, ...

ISBN: 9780670077939

Binding: Paperback

$32.99

Adam Bede

by George Eliot

<p>Adam Bede follows the lives of a fictional rural community. The life and expectations of the good carpenter Adam Bede are disrupted when the local lord takes liberties below his station and his conscience. The novel is a discussion of class ...

ISBN: 9781312027657

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook

$6.54

$5.89
Get eBook

Adam Exx: Leviticus

by Fraser Beath McEwing

<p>Towering challenges confront Adam as he returns to The Cone where he must decide whether to join the rest of mankind in brainlife or live alone as Sydney decays around him. Adam is pushed to his limits as he tries to fit into a world ...

ISBN: 9780994508119

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook

$9.99

$9.01
Get eBook

Adam's Empire

by Evan Green

<p><em>&quot;It's a great country, but never trust it, son. It's beautiful but it's treacherous.&quot;</em></p> <p>Adam Ross had seen the way his country could destroy a man. Growing up in the Australian outback in the first half of the ...

ISBN: 9780751560978

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$16.99
Get eBook

Adam's Mum and Dad: The third story from the Otto Bin Empire

by Judy Nunn

<p><em>‘I have no family,’ Adam said, the blue eyes in the baby face now ice-cold. ‘I have no mother and I have no father.’</em></p> <p>Adam is just fifteen years old when he stumbles upon the Otto Bin Empire, a community of homeless men and ...

ISBN: 9781760894351

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$2.99
Get eBook