10832 books (542 pages) in this category

A Witness to a Life

by Stephen Baddeley

<p>**A stark and unusual story told in Spartan English. **</p> <p>**A weak hero becomes stronger through the adversity he faces and the pain he endures. **</p> <p><strong>A worldly and cynical heroine is softened by the same ...

ISBN: 9781789012309

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook

$8.90

$8.02
Get eBook

A Woman Is No Man

by Etaf Rum

ISBN: 9780008341046

Binding: Paperback

$32.99

A Woman Loved

by Andreï Makine

<p>Catherine the Great's life seems to have been made for the cinema. Countless love affairs and wild sexual escapades, betrayal, revenge, murder - there is no shortage of historical drama. But Oleg Erdmann, a young Russian filmmaker, seeks to ...

ISBN: 9781848668850

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$11.99
Get eBook

A Woman Loved

by Andrei Makine

ISBN: 9781848668867

Binding: Paperback

$20.99

A Woman of Integrity

by J David Simons

Finding herself to be on the wrong side of fifty for a female film star, Laura Scott’s career is on the slide. She has an opportunity to reverse this downward spiral when she is offered the starring role in a one-woman play about the life and ...

ISBN: 9781911332183

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook

$11.99

$10.88
Get eBook

A Woman of Seville

by Sallie Muirden

<p>A novel of love, ladders, and the unexpected ... Let this beautiful, sensual story carry you away ... Paula Sánchez is famous in Seville. Now she is sitting for the Penitent Magdalen, along with Father Rastro and the monk Victor Maria, and ...

ISBN: 9780730400332

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$13.99
Get eBook

A Woman's Fortune

by Josephine Cox

The new novel from Sunday Times bestselling author Josephine Cox &#8211; the master storyteller. With her family's fate resting on her shoulders, Evie learns her lessons in life fast. It's going to take a woman's courage to find a new ...

ISBN: 9780008128449

Binding: Paperback

$19.99

A Woman’s Fortune

by Josephine Cox

<p>The new novel from Sunday Times bestselling author Josephine Cox – the master storyteller. With her family’s fate resting on her shoulders, Evie learns her lessons in life fast. It’s going to take a woman’s courage to find a new beginning… ...

ISBN: 9780008128586

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$9.99
Get eBook

A Word For Love: A Novel

by Emily Robbins

It is said there are ninety-nine Arabic words for love. Bea, an American exchange student, has learned them all- in search of deep feeling, she travels to a Middle Eastern country known to hold the "The Astonishing Text," an ancient, original ...

ISBN: 9780735211926

Binding: Paperback

$29.99

A World Apart & The Witching Hour

by Nora Roberts

ISBN: 9780749958770

Binding: Paperback

$19.99

A World Apart & The Witching Hour

by Nora Roberts

<p><strong>A World Apart</strong><br /> Kadra is a warrior - a demon slayer from another world. With her highly tuned senses and Amazonian physique she was born to fight, and lives only to protect her people. That is her duty - something she ...

ISBN: 9781405518413

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$11.99
Get eBook

A World of Other People

by Steven Carroll

Cinematic, intense and unflinching, A WORLD OF OTHER PEOPLE is a supremely life-affirming evocation of love in war time, when every decision, and every day, matters . Joint winner of the 2014 Prime Minister's Literary Award (with Man Booker ...

ISBN: 9780732291204

Binding: Paperback

$24.99

A World of Other People

by Steven Carroll

Cinematic, intense and unflinching, A WORLD OF OTHER PEOPLE is a supremely life-affirming evocation of love in war time, when every decision, and every day, matters. Joint winner of the 2014 Prime Minister's Literary Award (with Man Booker ...

ISBN: 9780732291211

Binding: Paperback

$22.99

A Wreath Of Roses

by Elizabeth Taylor

ISBN: 9781844087129

Binding: Paperback

$19.99

A Year of Chasing Love

by Rosie Chambers

<p>A delightfully uplifting debut from Rosie Chambers, coming soon! Perfect for fans of Cathy Bramley, Philippa Ashley and Caroline Roberts.</p> ...

ISBN: 9780008364755

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$14.99
Get eBook

A Year of Finding Happiness

by Lisa Hobman

<h2><strong>'Heartwarming and uplifting ... I was singing along from the very first page' Heidi Swain</strong>.</h2> <p>Poignant, heart-warming and gorgeously romantic, this is a love-story with pure, unadulterated happiness at its heart. <em>A

ISBN: 9781788546799

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$5.49
Get eBook

A Year of Marvellous Ways

The Richard and Judy Bestseller

by Sarah Winman

ISBN: 9780755390922

Binding: Paperback

$30.99

A Year of Marvellous Ways

The Richard and Judy Bestseller

by Sarah Winman

ISBN: 9780755390939

Binding: Paperback

$19.99

A Year of Second Chances

by Buffy Andrews

<p>One wish list, a whole new future! When Scarlett comes across a box containing her most precious items from her teenage years, she’s forced to confront the adult she has become. As a divorced mother of two twentysomethings, Scarlett has to ...

ISBN: 9780008254414

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$7.99
Get eBook

A Year of Taking Chances

by Jennifer Bohnet

<p>‘Utterly enjoyable from beginning to end!’ Being Unique Books Life is about to change forever… When best friends, Tina and Jodie, make a drunken New Year’s Eve vow to change their lives before they hit the big 3 – 0, neither expected to end ...

ISBN: 9780008262723

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$7.99
Get eBook