10800 books (540 pages) in this category

A Summer to Remember

by Victoria Cooke

<p>For fans of Holly Martin, Debbie Johnson and Lindsey Kelk, this is the unmissable beach read for 2019! What readers are saying about A Summer to Remember: ‘Uplifting, funny, romantic and charming … The perfect summer read’ ‘Kept me hooked ...

ISBN: 9780008310264

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$7.99
Get eBook

A Surgeon, A Midwife, A Family

A Medical Romance

by Gill Sanderson

<p>It wasn't a good start when the hospital's newest midwife began work by knocking instruments onto the operating theatre floor. Miranda Gale expected the neonatal surgeon, Jack Sinclair, to take her to task. Instead he suggested ways in which ...

ISBN: 9781783753628

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$4.95
Get eBook

A Surrey State Of Affairs

by Ceri Radford

<p>Constance Harding's comfortable corner of the Home Counties is her own little piece of heaven. Her time is spent party-planning (disastrous), matchmaking for her startlingly well-dressed son Rupert (catastrophic), and dreaming of the hat ...

ISBN: 9780748121526

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$12.99
Get eBook

A Suspension of Mercy

A Virago Modern Classic

by Patricia Highsmith

ISBN: 9780349004570

Binding: Paperback

$20.99

A Sweet Obscurity

by Patrick Gale

ISBN: 9781472255464

Binding: Paperback

$22.99

A Tale for the Time Being

by Ruth Ozeki

Nao lives in Tokyo. She is sixteen, and has decided to write a diary before she kills herself. She has plenty of material - school bullies, depressed parents - but she particularly wants to chronicle the life of her great-grandmother, Jiko, a ...

ISBN: 9781925498950

Binding: Paperback

$23.99

A Talent for War (Alex Benedict - Book 1)

by Jack McDevitt

ISBN: 9781472203076

Binding: Paperback

$20.99

A Talent for War (Alex Benedict - Book 1)

Alex Benedict - Book 1

by Jack McDevitt

<p><b>Jack McDevitt's A TALENT FOR WAR takes Alex Benedict into the heart of an alien galaxy in a thrilling interstellar adventure. 'A real writer has entered our ranks, and his name is Jack McDevitt' Michael Bishop, Nebula-winning ...

ISBN: 9781472203083

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$11.99
Get eBook

A Tall History of Sugar

by Curdella Forbes

<p>Discovered amidst a tangle of sea grape trees by the childless Rachel Fisher, baby Moshe's provenance is a thing of myth and mystery; his unusual appearance, with blueish, translucent skin and duo-toned hair, only serves to compound his ...

ISBN: 9781786898715

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook

$26.58

$21.33
Get eBook

A Taste of Cockroach

by Allan Baillie

<i>Yates was cautiously lifting a cooked and curried crescent to his mouth. He stopped and looked at Pettit. 'It's a cockroach,' he said. 'I'm going to eat it.'<BR> 'What in hell for?' <BR> 'To find out what it tastes like.'</i> Here is a ...

ISBN: 9780143003373

Binding: Paperback

$17.99

A Test to Destruction

by Henry Williamson

<p><i>A Test to Destruction </i>(1960) was the eighth entry in Henry Williamson's fifteen-volume <i>A Chronicle of Ancient Sunlight</i> spanning the years from the late Victorian period to the Second World War. It begins in the final year of the

ISBN: 9780571310012

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook

$20.99

$17.92
Get eBook

A Thousand Acres

by Jane Smiley

The Pulitzer Prize-winning, bestselling novel from one of America's greatest contemporary writers. Larry Cook's farm is the largest in Zebulon County, Iowa, and a tribute to his hard work and single-mindedness. Proud and possessive, his sudden ...

ISBN: 9780006544821

Binding: Paperback

$24.99

A Thousand Paper Birds

by Tor Udall

<b>'A masterful exploration of love, loss and the healing power of the natural world. Heartbreaking and uplifting in equal measure' <i>Observer</i></b><br><b><i><br></i></b><b>LONGLISTED FOR THE AUTHORS' CLUB BEST FIRST NOVEL AWARD ...

ISBN: 9781408878668

Binding: Paperback

$19.99

A Thousand Pardons

by Jonathan Dee

ISBN: 9781472108333

Binding: Paperback

$20.99

A Thousand Splendid Suns

by Khaled Hosseini

315 ...

ISBN: 9781526604750

Binding: Paperback

$21.99

A Thousand Tales of Johannesburg

A City Novel

by Harry Kalmer

<p>A Thousand Tales of Johannesburg is Harry Kalmer’s spellbinding ode to Johannesburg and its people. This is the story of Sara, who poses stiffly for a photo with her four children at Turffontein concentration camp in 1901, and of Abraham, who

ISBN: 9781485903628

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook

$12.91

$10.66
Get eBook

A Tiger in Eden

by Flynn Chris

Beautiful beaches, sexy young backpackers, cheap drinks- southern Thailand in the mid-1990s is the perfect place for a holiday. It's also the perfect place for Billy - Loyalist hard man, NO SURRENDER chest tattoo, on the run from the ...

ISBN: 9781921922039

Binding: Paperback

$22.95

A Time for Peace

by Marg Roberts

<p>When the vast army of the Austro-Hungarian Empire marches on Belgrade in 1915, hundreds of Serbians are forced to evacuate in a mass exodus to Corfu during the worst Balkan winter in living memory. In the midst of the violence and the ...

ISBN: 9781910836842

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook

$9.02

$8.13
Get eBook

A Time of Love and Tartan

by Alexander McCall Smith

ISBN: 9781408710999

Binding: Paperback

$19.99

A Time of War

by Mary Hocking

<p><em>A Time of War</em> offers a first-hand looks at the dangers, loves and everyday dramas of a Fleet Air Arm Training centre. Set in the West Country, it give a Wren's- eye view of the WWII - following a group of young women as they enter ...

ISBN: 9781925482898

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$6.99
Get eBook