711 books (36 pages) in this category

'Salem's Lot

by Stephen King

ISBN: 9781444708141

Binding: Paperback

$22.99

A Book of Horrors

by Stephen Jones

<p><strong>Don't turn out the lights . . . but open the cover, if you dare, and reveal the chilling delights that await you within the pages of <em>A Book of Horrors</em>.</strong></p> <p><strong>'Stephen King,</strong> <strong>John Ajvide ...

ISBN: 9780857388100

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$11.99
Get eBook

A Christmas Carol

A Ghost Story of Christmas

by Charles Dickens

<p>Here is the original Christmas classic that is often credited with returning the true spirit of Christmas to the holiday. Come spend Christmas with Bob Cratchit, Tiny Tim, Jacob Marley, Ebenezer Scrooge, and all the ghosts of Christmas. Truly

ISBN: 9781515408659

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$1.09
Get eBook

A Christmas Carol (Wisehouse Classics - with original illustrations)

by Charles Dickens

<p><em>A CHRISTMAS CAROL</em> is a novella by Charles Dickens, first published in London on December 1843. The novella met with instant success and critical acclaim. A Christmas Carol tells the story of a bitter old miser named Ebenezer Scrooge ...

ISBN: 9789176370520

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$1.10
Get eBook

A Dedicated Friend

by Shirley Longford

<p>Organ donation is in its infancy and Daisy Howard, who is giving a kidney to her aunt, is in the hands of a pioneering surgeon. After the operation, Daisy is desperate to get back to her family, yet the days go by and she remains in the ...

ISBN: 9781911585459

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$5.39
Get eBook

A Head Full of Ghosts

by Paul Tremblay

<p>The lives of the Barretts, a suburban New England family, are torn apart when fourteen-year-old Marjorie begins to display signs of acute schizophrenia. To her parents' despair, the doctors are unable to halt Marjorie's descent into madness. ...

ISBN: 9781785653681

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook

$8.99

$8.13
Get eBook

A House of Ghosts

by W. C. Ryan

A gripping and atmospheric murder mystery set in a haunted house - <i>And Then There Were None</i> meets <i>The Woman in Black </i>. ...

ISBN: 9781785767128

Binding: Paperback

$29.99

A Modern Detective

by Edgar Allan Poe

<p>He is fond of enigmas, of conundrums, hieroglyphics; exhibiting in his solutions of each a degree of acumen which appears to the ordinary apprehension praeternatural.</p> ...

ISBN: 9780241252338

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$2.99
Get eBook

A Phantom Lover

by Vernon Lee

Fans of gothic horror will relish this spine-tingling novella from "Vernon Lee," the nom de plume of British writer Violet Paget. The story follows an unusual love affair that is not exactly what it appears to be, and the twist ending will shock

ISBN: 9781776596911

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$3.79
Get eBook

A True Relation of the Apparition of One Mrs. Veal

The Next Day After Her Death, to One Mrs. Bargrave, at Canterbury, the 8th of September, 1705; Which Apparition Recommends the Perusal of Drelincourt's Book of Consolations Against the Fears of Death

by Daniel Defoe

English writer Daniel Defoe was an important early figure in the development of the novel, and his works Robinson Crusoe and Moll Flanders are key examples of his influence. This short piece, originally published as an anonymous pamphlet, ...

ISBN: 9781776587339

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$1.89
Get eBook

Acid Bath

by Vaseleos Garson

<p>The starways’ Lone Watcher had expected some odd developments in his singular, nerve-fraught job on the asteroid. But nothing like the weird twenty-one-day liquid test devised by the invading Steel-Blues.</p> ...

ISBN: 9781515411673

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$1.47
Get eBook

Acid Bubbles

by Paul H. Round

<p>Seventeen-year-old Peter was just a typical teenager, looking for a good time. After a night out with a friend looking for sexual fulfilment, he awakes to find that it’s two year’s in the future – and he has no memory of how he’s got there. ...

ISBN: 9781784625702

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook

$9.29

$8.35
Get eBook

Aerial

by Aurelia T. Evans

<p><p><i>Friends are supposed to stick together, but now they can never let go.</i></p> <p>Seth and Lars are drawn into the dark world of Arcanium when Seth makes a throwaway wish in front of the circus fortune teller Bell Madoc, who decides ...

ISBN: 9781784306601

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook

$9.66

$8.79
Get eBook

After Midnight

An unforgettable tale of one horrific night

by Richard Laymon

<p><strong>A night of terror awaits...</strong> </p> <p><strong><em>After Midnight</em> is a thrilling horror novel from Richard Laymon, in which a plucky heroine must use every ounce of her ingenuity to survive. Perfect for fans of Dean Koontz

ISBN: 9780755391745

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$11.99
Get eBook

Alarums

Dangerous visions abound in this gripping horror novel

by Richard Laymon

<p><strong>All signs point to foul play...</strong></p> <p><strong><em>Alarums</em> is a haunting novel from the master of horror, Richard Laymon. Perfect for fans of Stephen King and Joe Hill.</strong></p> <p>Melanie Conway knows something is

ISBN: 9780755391646

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$11.99
Get eBook

Alice

by Christina Henry

<p>In a warren of crumbling buildings called the Old City, a hospital echoes with the screams of the poor souls inside. Inside, there is a woman. Her hair, once blond, hangs in tangles down her back. She doesn't remember why she's in such a ...

ISBN: 9781785653315

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook

$8.99

$8.13
Get eBook

Alice Isn’t Dead

by Joseph Fink

<p>From the creator of the wildly popular Welcome to Night Vale podcast comes a story about loving, about searching – and about the courage you need when you find the unexpected. For fans of Stephen King, Serial, Twin Peaks and of course the ...

ISBN: 9780008323721

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$19.99
Get eBook

Allhallow's Eve

A past massacre returns to haunt the present

by Richard Laymon

<p><strong>Everyone wants to party in a house of death...</strong></p> <p><strong><em>Allhallow's Eve</em> is a spine-chilling horror novel from Richard Laymon, perfect for fans of Stephen King and Dean Koontz.</strong></p> <p>Nothing unusual ...

ISBN: 9780755391592

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$11.99
Get eBook

Amara

A chilling and riveting horror novel

by Richard Laymon

<p><strong>Released from her coffin, she's free to prowl the streets once again...</strong></p> <p><strong><em>Amara</em> is a spine-chilling story from the master of the macabre, Richard Laymon, where Ancient Egypt comes face to face with the ...

ISBN: 9780755395385

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$11.99
Get eBook

An Absence of Natural Light

by F. G. Cottam

<p>Terror and romance go hand in hand in F.G Cottam's new novella, <em>An Absence of Natural Light.</em> When Rebecca shows Tom Harper around a new apartment, the attraction between her and the ex-pro footballer is clear from the ...

ISBN: 9781448215782

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$0.99
Get eBook