711 books (36 pages) in this category

Frankenstein

by Mary Shelley

<p><em>'It was already one in the morning; the rain pattered dismally against the panes, and my candle was nearly burnt out, when, by the glimmer of the half-extinguished light, I saw the dull yellow eye of the creature open . . ...

ISBN: 9781407074290

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$10.99
Get eBook

Frankenstein by Mary Shelley (Book Analysis)

Detailed Summary, Analysis and Reading Guide

by Bright Summaries

<b>In this clear and detailed reading guide, we’ve done all the hard work for you!</b><br><b><br></b><i>Frankenstein</i> is a horror novel by Mary Shelley, which calls into question the origin of evil and the dangers and limits of science. It ...

ISBN: 9782806271273

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$4.99
Get eBook

Frankenstein: Or the Modern Prometheus

by Eric Jackson, Charles Yates & Allen Freeman

<p>Presenting a faithful adaptation of the classic novel from Mary Shelley. Based on the original story itself rather than the various cinematic films, this is a rendition of Frankenstein, the haunting and sophisticated tale that you have not ...

ISBN: 9781620288221

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$7.41
Get eBook

Freaks of Society: Horror on the Installment Plan

by Jim Musgrave

<p>Freaks are popular because they represent the misshapen values of commercialism, and our need for freaks to make us look better to ourselves. However, in the film, these freaks take out their revenge on the strong man, and in this week's ...

ISBN: 9781943456697

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$2.96
Get eBook

Friday Night in Beast House (Beast House Chronicles, Book 4)

A chilling tale of a haunted house

by Richard Laymon

<p><strong>A date of a lifetime... or a date with death?</strong> </p> <p><strong><em>Friday Night in Beast House</em> is the final nightmare in the Beast House Chronicles by Richard Laymon - a nightmare in which your worst fears and darkest ...

ISBN: 9780755391820

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$11.99
Get eBook

Fritz Leiber Super Pack #1

by Fritz Leiber

<p>Fritz Leiber was a giant in the genre field. He won five Hugo Awards, three Nebula Awards, three world Fantasy Awards, and one Stoker Award, and was a Science Fiction Writers of America Grand Master. His influence on science fiction, fantasy,

ISBN: 9781515418474

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$2.96
Get eBook

From the Corner of his Eye

A breath-taking thriller of mystical suspense and terror

by Dean Koontz

<p><strong>All he wanted was to make his mother proud...</strong></p> <p><strong>Dean Koontz's <em>From the Corner of His Eye</em> is an unforgettable thriller of suspense, danger and the supernatural. Perfect for fans of Stephen King and ...

ISBN: 9781472202789

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$12.99
Get eBook

Full Dark, No Stars

featuring 1922, now a Netflix film

by Stephen King

ISBN: 9781444712568

Binding: Paperback

$22.99

Full Throttle

Contains IN THE TALL GRASS, now filmed for Netflix!

by Joe Hill

ISBN: 9781473219892

Binding: Hardback

$49.99

Full Throttle

Contains IN THE TALL GRASS, now filmed for Netflix!

by Joe Hill

ISBN: 9781473219908

Binding: Paperback

$32.99

Full Throttle

Contains IN THE TALL GRASS, now filmed for Netflix!

by Joe Hill

<p><strong>In this masterful collection of short fiction, Joe Hill dissects timeless human struggles in thirteen relentless tales of supernatural suspense, including &quot;In The Tall Grass,&quot; one of two stories co-written with Stephen King,

ISBN: 9780575132047

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$14.99
Get eBook

Funland

More fear than fun...

by Richard Laymon

<p><strong>Step right up to the land of fun...</strong> </p> <p><strong><em>Funland</em> is another classic horror story from the master of the macabre, Richard Laymon. Perfect for fans of Dean Koontz and Clive Barker.</strong> ...

ISBN: 9780755391837

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$11.99
Get eBook

Gerald's Game

by Stephen King

ISBN: 9781444707458

Binding: Paperback

$22.99

Ghost

The new, chilling novel from award-winning author, Helen Grant

by Helen Grant

<p><strong>&quot;Highly propulsive, incredibly seductive. A masterclass in how to develop intrigue and heighten tension. I loved it.&quot;</strong> <em>CJ Skuse, author of SWEETPEA</em></p> <p><em>Langlands House is haunted, but not by the ...

ISBN: 9781912280100

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook

$7.99

$7.25
Get eBook

GHOST STORIES

by EDITORIAL BOARD

<p>“Literature adds to reality, it does not simply describes it,” said C.S. Lewis, one of the greatest English writers of the medieval period. This book is a part of a set of ten books of the Greatest Classic Series containing thrilling and ...

ISBN: 9789352150830

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook

$14.39

$12.31
Get eBook

Ghost Stories

by M. R. James

<p>In these stories James continues his transformation of the ghost story from its nineteenth century heritage. Drawing upon his deep knowledge of medieval history, biblical curiosa, and the hidden and mysterious corners of the English ...

ISBN: 9780241341636

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$10.99
Get eBook

Ghost Stories

Selected and Introduced by Mark Gatiss

by E F Benson

<p><strong>Mark Gatiss (Sherlock, Doctor Who, Game of Thrones) selects and introduces chilling tales by the unsung master of the classic ghost story - E.F. Benson.</strong></p> <p>There's nothing sinister about a London bus. Nothing ...

ISBN: 9781473546349

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$12.99
Get eBook

Ghost Story

by Peter Straub

ISBN: 9780575084643

Binding: Paperback

$23.99

Ghost Train to New Orleans

Book 2 of the Shambling Guides

by Mur Lafferty

<p>COULD YOU FIND A MUSEUM FOR A MONSTER? OR A JAZZ BAR FOR A JABBERWOCK?</p> <p>Zoe writes travel guides for the undead. And she's good at it too - her new-found ability to talk to cities seems to help. After the success of <em>The Shambling ...

ISBN: 9781405518031

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$11.99
Get eBook

Ghost Virus

by Graham Masterton

<h2>THE NEW HORROR NOVEL FROM THE MILLION-COPY-SELLING GRAHAM MASTERTON.</h2> <p><strong>A RASH OF MURDERS</strong><br /> A young woman pours acid over her body. A loving husband kills his wife. A headteacher throws her pupils out of a window.

ISBN: 9781788545013

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook

$9.89

$8.90
Get eBook