3430 books (172 pages) in this category

Dracula (Legend Classics)

by Bram Stoker

<p><strong>Part of the Legend Classics series</strong></p> <p>The English solicitor, Jonathan Harker, travels to a castle in the Carpathian Mountains to see the Transylvanian noble, Count Dracula. At first, Harker is intrigued by the eccentric ...

ISBN: 9781787198296

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$5.49
Get eBook

Dracula (Sterling Unabridged Classics)

by Bram Stoker

<p><b>Ages 10 and up</b></p><p>Thanks to the huge success of the&nbsp;<i>Twilight</i>&nbsp;series, vampires have become the most popular supernatural creatures on earth. But&nbsp;<i>Dracula</i>&nbsp;is the one that started it all, back in 1897. ...

ISBN: 9781402773242

Binding: Hardback

$19.99

Dracula by Bram Stoker (Book Analysis)

Detailed Summary, Analysis and Reading Guide

by Bright Summaries

<b>Unlock the more straightforward side of <i>Dracula </i>with this concise and insightful summary and analysis!</b><br><b><br></b>This engaging summary presents an analysis of <i>Dracula </i>by Bram Stoker, which tells the nail-biting story of ...

ISBN: 9782806281135

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$4.99
Get eBook

Dracula: Penguin English Library

by Bram Stoker

<b>The Penguin English Library Edition of <i>Dracula </i>by Bram Stoker</b><BR><b></b><BR><b>'Alone with the dead! I dare not go out, for I can hear the low howl of the wolf through the broken window'</b><BR>A chilling masterpiece of the horror ...

ISBN: 9780141199337

Binding: Paperback

$14.99

Dracula: Popular Penguins

by Bram Stoker

Count Dracula's castle is a hellish world where night is day, pleasure is pain and the blood of the innocent prized above all. Young Jonathan Harker approaches the gloomy gates with no idea what he is about to face . . . And back in England ...

ISBN: 9780141045221

Binding: Paperback

$12.99

Dracula’s Brethren (Collins Chillers)

by Richard Dalby

<p>Neglected vampire classics - including tales by Sir Arthur Conan Doyle, Louisa May Alcott and others. Selected by Richard Dalby and introduced by Brian J. Frost. In 1897, Bram Stoker’s iconic DRACULA redefined the horror genre and had a ...

ISBN: 9780008216498

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$11.99
Get eBook

DRIFTING

A vau-l'eau

by Mr J.-K. Huysmans

<p>The misfortunes of Jean Folantin, a downtrodden clerk working for the Ministry of the Interior in Paris, form the subject of J.-K. Huysmans’ blackly comic novella, Drifting (À vau-l’eau). At first glance, Folantin’s problems seem to be a ...

ISBN: 9781910213643

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook

$11.99

$10.88
Get eBook

Droll Stories: Selected Tales

by HONORE DE BALZAC

These choice selections from Honore de Balzac's Droll Stories offer a lively and lusty portrait of sixteenth-century French life and manners. Told in the tradition of Boccaccio, Chaucer, and Rabelais, they allegedly originated in manuscripts ...

ISBN: 9780486826677

Binding: Paperback

$12.99

Drown

by Junot Diaz

2008 Pulitzer Prize-winner Junot Diaz's remarkable debut collection of stories. ...

ISBN: 9780571244973

Binding: Paperback

$19.99

Drums of Mer

by Ion Idriess

<p>To one who for a good many years has lived among the tropic isles of Torres Strait, and whose constant regret has been that their romantic attractiveness is so little known even to Australians, the Drums of Mer comes with very strong appeal. ...

ISBN: 9781925706314

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook

$6.98

$6.37
Get eBook

Dubin's Lives

by Bernard Malamud

<p>William Dublin is middle-aged, a distinguished biographer seeking increased accomplishment and the key to his inner feelings. His marriage is stable if unexciting, and he lives comfortably with his wife in Vermont. Then his imagination is ...

ISBN: 9781446426531

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$14.99
Get eBook

Dubliners

by James Joyce

'Snow was general all over Ireland. It was falling on every part of the dark central plain, on the treeless hills, falling softly upon the Bog of Allen and, farther westward, softly falling into the dark mutinous Shannon waves.' From a child ...

ISBN: 9780241956854

Binding: Paperback

$19.99

Dubliners

by James Joyce

<p>In Dubliners, James Joyce takes us on an extraordinary journey with the ordinary men and women from the city of his birth. In 'Araby' a young boy struggles with everyday tasks in the face of a growing infatuation with his neighbour's sister; ...

ISBN: 9780857867421

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook

$16.73

$13.41
Get eBook

Dubliners

by James Joyce

<p>With an essay by J. I. M. Stewart.</p> <p><strong>'Every night as I gazed up at the window I said softly to myself the word <em>paralysis</em>. It had always sounded strangely in my ears ... But now it sounded to me like the name of some ...

ISBN: 9780141974583

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$9.99
Get eBook

Dubliners

by James Joyce

<p>Dubliners is a wonderfully engaging and accessible collection of stories by James Joyce, an author famed for being difficult to read. It contains fifteen stories, among them The Dead, made into a memorable film by John Huston. This beautiful ...

ISBN: 9781847175236

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook

$8.99

$8.13
Get eBook

Dubliners

by James Joyce

EDITED BY HANS WALTER GABLER WITH INTRODUCTIONS BY SCARLETT BARON AND JOHN BANVILLE<BR><BR>In this powerfully influential series of short stories, James Joyce captures uneasy souls, shabby lives and innocent minds in the dark streets and homes ...

ISBN: 9780099573142

Binding: Paperback

$14.99

Dubliners

by James Joyce

<p>EDITED BY HANS WALTER GABLER WITH INTRODUCTIONS BY SCARLETT BARON AND JOHN BANVILLE</p> <p>In this powerfully influential series of short stories, James Joyce captures uneasy souls, shabby lives and innocent minds in the dark streets and ...

ISBN: 9781448129638

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$12.99
Get eBook

Dubliners

by James Joyce

<p>This early work by James Joyce was originally published in 1914 and we are now republishing it with a brand new introduction. 'Dubliners' is a collection of short stories that focus on Irish middle class life in the early 20th century. James ...

ISBN: 9781473395800

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$9.89
Get eBook

Dubliners

by James Joyce

<p>First published in 1914, ***Dubliners***depicts middle-class Catholic life in Dublin at the start of the twentieth century. Themes within the stories include the disappointments of childhood, the frustrations of adolescence, and the ...

ISBN: 9781760550301

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$2.99
Get eBook

Dust of the Desert

by Robert Welles Ritchie

New Yorker Grant Hickman is a civil engineer who is desperately seeking a change of pace. He decides to travel west to turn over a new leaf in the vast desert of the U.S. Southwest. Little does he know that this fateful decision will alter the ...

ISBN: 9781776596737

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$3.79
Get eBook