3435 books (172 pages) in this category

Complete Novels of Charlotte M. Yonge (Delphi Classics)

by Charlotte M. Yonge & Delphi Classics

<p><strong>Charlotte M. Yonge’s novels helped spread the influence of the Oxford Movement, while exploring many genres of fiction. Her novel ‘The Heir of Redclyffe’ was one of the great financial successes of the Victorian era, tantalising ...

ISBN: 9781786560001

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$4.63
Get eBook

Complete Short Stories of Oscar Wilde

by OSCAR WILDE

This comprehensive collection showcases Oscar Wilde's brilliant storytelling skills and his amazing stylistic versatility, ranging from fairy tales and ghost stories to detective yarns and comedies of manners. It includes the complete texts of ...

ISBN: 9780486452166

Binding: Paperback

$19.99

Complete Stories

by Flannery O'Connor

This is the complete collection of stories from one of the most original and powerful American writers of the twentieth-century. ...

ISBN: 9780571245789

Binding: Paperback

$24.99

Complete Works of Arnold Bennett (Delphi Classics)

by Arnold Bennett & Delphi Classics

The prolific novelist Arnold Bennett created a succession of stories that detailed life in the Staffordshire Potteries, which were to immortalise his beloved “Five Towns" and establish his name as one of the leading realist authors of Edwardian ...

ISBN: 9781909496743

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$4.63
Get eBook

Complete Works of Captain Mayne Reid (Delphi Classics)

by Captain Mayne Reid & Delphi Classics

<p><strong>Captain Thomas Mayne Reid was a Scots-Irish American writer, whose popular novels in the vein of Frederick Marryat and Robert Louis Stevenson feature high adventure in untamed settings. This comprehensive eBook presents Reid’s ...

ISBN: 9781786560216

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$4.44
Get eBook

Complete Works of Charlotte Perkins Gilman (Delphi Classics)

by Charlotte Perkins Gilman & Delphi Classics

<strong>The American feminist Charlotte Perkins Gilman was a novelist, writer of short stories and prominent poet, whose semi-autobiographical short story ‘The Yellow Wallpaper’ is widely regarded as a modern masterpiece. This comprehensive ...

ISBN: 9781786560018

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$3.08
Get eBook

Complete Works of Frank Norris (Delphi Classics)

by Frank Norris & Delphi Classics

<p><strong>Regarded as the first important naturalist writer of the United States, Frank Norris wrote modern masterpieces such as ‘McTeague’ and ‘The Octopus’, adopting a humanitarian ideal and utilising the novel as an agent for social ...

ISBN: 9781786560056

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$4.63
Get eBook

Complete Works of Frank R. Stockton (Delphi Classics)

by Frank R. Stockton & Delphi Classics

<p><strong>Frank R. Stockton is chiefly remembered today for his innovative short stories and children's fairy tales, which established his name as one of America’s greatest storytellers in the last decades of the nineteenth century. For the ...

ISBN: 9781786560186

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$4.31
Get eBook

Complete Works of Hall Caine (Delphi Classics)

by Sir Thomas Henry Hall Caine & Delphi Classics

<strong>One of the highest selling novelists of the late Victorian and the Edwardian era, Hall Caine wrote immensely popular romances, which addressed serious political and social issues of the day. This comprehensive eBook presents Caine’s ...

ISBN: 9781786560285

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$4.44
Get eBook

Complete Works of Horace Walpole (Delphi Classics)

by Horace Walpole & Delphi Classics

<p><strong>The eighteenth century man of letters Horace Walpole is accredited with writing the first Gothic novel, ‘The Castle of Otranto’, as well as producing an accomplished range of literary texts in various genres. This comprehensive eBook ...

ISBN: 9781786560063

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$2.96
Get eBook

Complete Works of John Bunyan (Delphi Classics)

by John Bunyan & Delphi Classics

<p><strong>The seventeenth century allegory ‘The Pilgrim's Progress’ is widely regarded as one of the most significant religious works of English literature. The satire constructs a symbolic vision of the good man’s pilgrimage through life and ...

ISBN: 9781910630983

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$4.63
Get eBook

Complete Works of One Thousand and One Nights (Delphi Classics)

by Sir Richard Burton & Delphi Classics

<p><strong>The exotic tales of the Arabian Nights have charmed and delighted readers across the world for almost a millennia. The collection features hundreds of magical Middle Eastern and Indian stories, including the famous first appearances ...

ISBN: 9781786560070

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$4.63
Get eBook

Complete Works of Rafael Sabatini (Delphi Classics)

by Rafael Sabatini & Delphi Classics

<strong>Rafael Sabatini achieved international fame with swashbuckling tales of romance and adventure, as featured in the bestselling novels ‘Scaramouche’ and ‘Captain Blood’. Fuelled by his passion for history and storytelling genius, Sabatini ...

ISBN: 9781786560261

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$4.44
Get eBook

Complete Works of Stanley J. Weyman (Delphi Classics)

by Stanley J. Weyman & Delphi Classics

<strong>Regarded as the "Prince of Romance" in his day, Stanley J. Weyman wrote exciting swashbuckling novels in the vein of Alexandre Dumas, winning the admiration of readers across the world. For the first time in publishing history, this ...

ISBN: 9781786560131

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$4.44
Get eBook

Complete Works of Thomas de Quincey (Delphi Classics)

by Thomas de Quincey & Delphi Classics

<p><strong>The master essayist Thomas De Quincey, famous for his ‘Confessions of an English Opium-Eater’, produced a large body of writing, including works in history, fiction, political economy and biography. This comprehensive eBook presents ...

ISBN: 9781786560094

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$2.96
Get eBook

Complete Works of William Hope Hodgson (Delphi Classics)

by William Hope Hodgson & Delphi Classics

<p><strong>William Hope Hodgson was a gifted author of horror, fantasy and science fiction, whose experiences at sea gave authentic detail to his horror masterpieces. This comprehensive eBook presents Hodgson’s complete published books in the ...

ISBN: 9781786560124

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$3.08
Get eBook

Complete Works of William Morris (Delphi Classics)

by William Morris & Delphi Classics

<p><strong>More famous now for being a pioneer textile designer, William Morris was also a celebrated poet, novelist, translator and socialist activist, whose literary contributions helped establish the modern fantasy genre. For the first time ...

ISBN: 9781910630921

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$4.44
Get eBook

Concerning Sally

by William John Hopkins

Though only ten years old, Sally Ladue has been thrust by circumstances into a precarious position of leadership in her crumbling family. With a father prone to mysterious, lengthy absences and a mother who is gradually succumbing to a series of

ISBN: 9781776673339

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$3.79
Get eBook

Confessions of a Justified Sinner

Written By Himself

by James Hogg

In James Hogg 1824 novel Confessions of a Justified Sinner, a young man named Robert Wringhim, or sometimes Wringham, encounters a shape-shifting devil. Robert is told that he is one of a small group of people predestined for salvation, and this

ISBN: 9781775411093

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$3.79
Get eBook

Confessions of an English Opium Eater and Other Writings

by Thomas De Quincey

I have often been asked how I first came to be a regular opium-eater - <br> I sometimes seemed to have lived for 70 or 100 years in one night nay, sometimes had feelings representative of a millennium passed in that time, or - of a ...

ISBN: 9781847497635

Binding: Paperback

$16.99