3431 books (172 pages) in this category

Christmas for the Halfpenny Orphans (Halfpenny Orphans, Book 3)

by Cathy Sharp

<p>A gritty and compelling drama from the bestselling author of The Orphans of Halfpenny Street. Perfect for fans of Nadine Dorries and Sheila Jeffries. Little twin sisters, Sarah and Samantha are all alone in the world. When their mother died ...

ISBN: 9780008118518

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$9.99
Get eBook

Christmas Penny Readings

Original Sketches for the Season

by George Manville Fenn

Christmas-themed short stories, often with a strong moral lesson, were an abidingly popular annual tradition in Victorian England. Author George Manville Fenn contributes to the genre with this charming collection, which runs the gamut from ...

ISBN: 9781776670857

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$3.79
Get eBook

Christmas Pudding

by Nancy Mitford

<p><strong>'Christmas Day was organized by Lady Bobbin with the thoroughness and attention to detail of a general leading his army into battle . . .'</strong></p> <p>The formidable fox-hunter Lady Bobbin is holding a Christmas house party. ...

ISBN: 9780241398036

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$10.99
Get eBook

Christmas Stories

by Charles Dickens

<p>The festive traditions that sprang up in Victorian times are often attributed in part to the Christmas stories of Charles Dickens and their evocative depictions of nineteenth-century life. This collection brings together five of Dickens' ...

ISBN: 9781789503401

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$1.99
Get eBook

Christmas with Anne of Green Gables

and Other Stories

by Lucy Maud Montgomery

<p>Come celebrate Christmas with Anne of Green Gables and many of your other beloved friends from Prince Edward Island. Collected here are twelve wonderful holiday stories from a better, simpler time. Each story provides plenty of scope for ...

ISBN: 9781515402275

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$3.08
Get eBook

Chronicles of Avonlea

by Lucy Maud Montgomery

<p>'Chronicles of Avonlea' is a collection of short stories by L. M. Montgomery, all of which are related to the 'Anne of Green Gables' series. It features an abundance of stories set in or about the fictional Canadian village of Avonlea. ...

ISBN: 9781515416463

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$2.19
Get eBook

Civil Disobedience

by Henry David Thoreau

<p><strong>A Book that Transformed America</strong></p> <p><em><strong>“Friendship is first, Friendship last. But it is equally impossible to forget our Friends, and to make them answer to our ideal.”- Civil Disobedience, Henry David ...

ISBN: 9781681955575

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$2.96
Get eBook

Clarissa

Or, the History of a Young Lady

by Samuel Richardson

Immerse yourself in the epic sweep of what some critics regard as one of the most culturally significant novels ever written. Clarissa Harlowe is a virtuous young woman whose nouveau riche family wants desperately to be able to lay claim to the ...

ISBN: 9781776538799

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$3.79
Get eBook

Clarissa Harlowe -Vol. 5-

The History of a Young Lady

by Samuel Richardson

<p>Clarissa, or, the History of a Young Lady' tells the tragic story of a heroine whose quest for virtue is continually thwarted by her family, and is one of the longest novels in the English language. Clarissa Harlowe is a beautiful and ...

ISBN: 9781515400738

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$3.08
Get eBook

Clarissa Harlowe -Vol. 8-

The History of a Young Lady

by Samuel Richardson

<p>'Clarissa, or, the History of a Young Lady' tells the tragic story of a heroine whose quest for virtue is continually thwarted by her family, and is one of the longest novels in the English language. Clarissa Harlowe is a beautiful and ...

ISBN: 9781515400806

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$2.96
Get eBook

Clarissa Harlowe -Vol. 9-

The History of a Young Lady

by Samuel Richardson

<p>'Clarissa, or, the History of a Young Lady' tells the tragic story of a heroine whose quest for virtue is continually thwarted by her family, and is one of the longest novels in the English language. Clarissa Harlowe is a beautiful and ...

ISBN: 9781515400745

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$2.96
Get eBook

Clarissa, Or The History Of A Young Lady

by Samuel Richardson

Pressured by her unscrupulous family to marry a wealthy man she detests, the young Clarissa Harlowe is tricked into fleeing with the witty and debonair Robert Lovelace and places herself under his protection. Lovelace, however, proves himself to

ISBN: 9780140432152

Binding: Paperback

$45.00

Classic Christmas Tales - An Anthology of Christmas Stories by Great Authors Including Hans Christian Andersen, Leo Tolstoy, L. Frank Baum, Fyodor Dostoyevsky, and O. Henry

by Various Authors

<p>This book is an collection of Christmas Tales by great authors. It contains stories such as The Little Match Girl by Hans Christian Andersen, At Christmas Time by Anton Chekhov, The Christmas Cuckoo by Frances Browne, The Christmas Banquet by

ISBN: 9781473359420

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$8.79
Get eBook

Classic Fairy Tales from the Brothers Grimm

by Jacob and Wilhelm Grimm

<p>Jacob and Wilhelm Grimm were German academics who collected and published folklore during the 19th century. Many of the tales they wrote down had previously only been passed down orally. The first collection of their fairy tales was published

ISBN: 9781849311670

Binding: Hardback

$27.99

Classic Ghost Stories

Spooky Tales from Charles Dickens, H.G. Wells, M.R. James and many more

by Various

<p><strong>As the winter nights draw in and you settle in front of a cosy fire, it’s the perfect time for a dash of fear…spine-chillers from Charles Dickens, H.G. Wells, Edith Wharton and many more</strong></p> <p>Do you believe in ...

ISBN: 9781473548879

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$16.99
Get eBook

Classic Tales of Horror

A collection of spine-tingling short stories

by Robin Brockman

<p>Eerily vivid and yet never devoid of the beat of the human heart, <em>Classic Tales of Horror</em> presents the work of some of the world's most celebrated authors in a compilation designed to provide both a gripping read and glimpses of life

ISBN: 9781788880633

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$5.99
Get eBook

Classic Westerns

by Owen Wister

Discover six classic novels as you follow the footsteps of the trailblazers who settled the American West. As the American West opened up to settlers after the Civil War, people were eager for tales of great adventures, endless possibilities, ...

ISBN: 9781684120970

Binding: Leather / fine binding

$39.99

Classic Works from Women Writers

by Editors of Canterbury Classics

A fine collection of classic novels, short stories, poems, and essays from distinguished women writers. Women writers have been making their voices heard for centuries, but their works were not always taken seriously. Over time, as women gained

ISBN: 9781684125548

Binding: Leather / fine binding

$39.99

Claude Gueux

by Victor Hugo

<p>Written by Victor Hugo in 1834, “Claude Gueux” is a short story considered to be an example of early 'true crime' fiction. Within it, Hugo presents his still-developing ideas concerning societal injustice three decades before he would imbue ...

ISBN: 9781473350397

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$5.49
Get eBook

Claude Gueux by Victor Hugo (Book Analysis)

Detailed Summary, Analysis and Reading Guide

by Bright Summaries

<b>In this clear and detailed reading guide, we’ve done all the hard work for you!</b><br><br><i>Claude Gueux </i>by Victor Hugo is a moving novel in which a man is sentenced to death for having given in to the provocations of a prison Director ...

ISBN: 9782806270542

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$4.99
Get eBook