2206 books (111 pages) in this category

Cockroach

by Rawi Hage

<p>Our unnamed narrator has left his Middle-Eastern home and settled in a chilly, western city. He lives as an exile, untrusted, unwanted, foreign. A stranger trying to make sense of a strange land.</p> <p>But he brings with him secrets - of a ...

ISBN: 9780241975169

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$12.99
Get eBook

Cold Black (An Aidan Snow SAS Thriller, Book 2)

by Alex Shaw

<p>Aidan Snow is back with a mission that is bigger than ever. Now an MI6 operative, Snow must locate and rescue an old SAS colleague before an Al-Qaeda splinter cell can carry out acts of unprecedented horror. But who is covertly funding these ...

ISBN: 9780008306335

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$17.99
Get eBook

Cold Blood (An Aidan Snow SAS Thriller, Book 1)

by Alex Shaw

<p>Aidan Snow thought he could escape his past. But now it’s back, with a vengeance. Ten years ago, SAS Trooper Aidan Snow was left fighting for his life after a mission went wrong and ever since he has been haunted by the image of the man with ...

ISBN: 9780008306328

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$14.99
Get eBook

Cold Lonely Courage

Novel war

by Soren Paul Petrek

<p><strong>A new adventure for Madeleine Toche, alone against the German Army !</strong></p> <p>Madeleine Toche races to the front only to find her brother mortally wounded during the German Blitzkrieg attack on France at the outset of World ...

ISBN: 9782377891535

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$10.99
Get eBook

Coldmarch (The Coldmaker Saga, Book 2)

by Daniel A. Cohen

<p>BOOK TWO OF THE COLDMAKER SAGA The Great Drought began eight hundred years ago when the sins of the Jadans angered the Crier, who ripped their Cold away.Most of the land died. The Khat became nobles. Jadans all became slaves and their ...

ISBN: 9780008207229

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$16.99
Get eBook

Collected Works of Baroness Emma Orczy (Delphi Classics)

by Baroness Emma Orczy & Delphi Classics

<p><strong>The Hungarian-born British novelist, Baroness Emma Orczy achieved immense fame as the author of ‘The Scarlet Pimpernel’, one of the greatest successes of twentieth century literature, as well as numerous historical adventure novels ...

ISBN: 9781786560223

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$4.63
Get eBook

Colossus

by Alexander Cole

<p><strong>The greatest general ever known takes on the greatest empire ever to exist, in this sweeping, majestic historical adventure.</strong></p> <p><strong>Babylon, 323 BC.</strong> Alexander the Great has survived every effort to kill him.

ISBN: 9780857891204

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook

$7.99

$7.25
Get eBook

Comanche Country

by G Mitchell

<p>Joe Kelly has bought a half share in Travis Neal's ranch in an area reputed to be Comanche territory. While searching for his missing partner, Kelly encounters a Comanche war party, three former Confederate soldiers fleeing a killing in ...

ISBN: 9780719823633

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$3.29
Get eBook

Comanche Moon

by Simon Webb

<p>The Reverend Jonas Faulkner, pastor of the First Claremont Presbyterian Church in Texas, is a man with a secret: in his younger days he was a notorious gunman, involved in a horrific massacre causing the deaths of many children. So, when a ...

ISBN: 9780719824159

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$3.29
Get eBook

Comanchero Trail

by Jack Dakota

<p>When Dean Kittredge is taken on as a hired gun by the Rafter W, the owner's wilful granddaughter, Miss Trashy, is only the first of his worries. He soon finds himself up against the notorious El Serpiente and his gang of Comanchero gunmen. ...

ISBN: 9780719823084

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$3.29
Get eBook

Complete Works of Captain Mayne Reid (Delphi Classics)

by Captain Mayne Reid & Delphi Classics

<p><strong>Captain Thomas Mayne Reid was a Scots-Irish American writer, whose popular novels in the vein of Frederick Marryat and Robert Louis Stevenson feature high adventure in untamed settings. This comprehensive eBook presents Reid’s ...

ISBN: 9781786560216

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$4.44
Get eBook

Complete Works of One Thousand and One Nights (Delphi Classics)

by Sir Richard Burton & Delphi Classics

<p><strong>The exotic tales of the Arabian Nights have charmed and delighted readers across the world for almost a millennia. The collection features hundreds of magical Middle Eastern and Indian stories, including the famous first appearances ...

ISBN: 9781786560070

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$4.63
Get eBook

Complete Works of Rafael Sabatini (Delphi Classics)

by Rafael Sabatini & Delphi Classics

<strong>Rafael Sabatini achieved international fame with swashbuckling tales of romance and adventure, as featured in the bestselling novels ‘Scaramouche’ and ‘Captain Blood’. Fuelled by his passion for history and storytelling genius, Sabatini ...

ISBN: 9781786560261

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$4.44
Get eBook

Complete Works of Stanley J. Weyman (Delphi Classics)

by Stanley J. Weyman & Delphi Classics

<strong>Regarded as the "Prince of Romance" in his day, Stanley J. Weyman wrote exciting swashbuckling novels in the vein of Alexandre Dumas, winning the admiration of readers across the world. For the first time in publishing history, this ...

ISBN: 9781786560131

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$4.44
Get eBook

Confederates

by Thomas Keneally

ISBN: 9780340431030

Binding: Paperback

$20.99

Confessions Of A Mask: PMC

by Yukio Mishima

There is in this world a kind of desire like stinging pain'<BR><BR>A Japanese teenager is overcome with longing for his male classmate. He imagines his body punctured with arrows, like the body of St Sebastian in the painting that obsesses him. ...

ISBN: 9780241301197

Binding: Paperback

$19.99

Conquest

An epic historical adventure novel

by Andrew Frediani

<p><strong>The final, gripping, instalment in The Invincibles series.</strong></p> <p>Octavian has revenged Caesar's name, and defeated the pirate Sextus Pompeius, but now he must ensure his complete rule of Rome.</p> <p>He feels the potential

ISBN: 9781788547017

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook

$7.69

$6.92
Get eBook

Cotton's War

by Max Hennessy

<h2>One man stands in the way of an army.</h2> <p>Storming their way through Europe, the Nazis forces have made their way east to the Mediterranean, and are almost sure to conquer Greece.</p> <p>But they didn’t bargain on coming up against ...

ISBN: 9781788636827

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$4.99
Get eBook

Court Martial

by Sven Hassel

ISBN: 9781780228136

Binding: Paperback

$20.99

Courtney's War

by Wilbur Smith

An epic story of courage, betrayal and undying love that takes the reader to the very heart of a world at war. ...

ISBN: 9781785766503

Binding: Paperback

$19.99