2207 books (111 pages) in this category

Bonaparte's Sons

by Richard Howard

<h2>A fallen aristocrat must prove himself in the furnace of Napoleon’s army...</h2> <p>1795: Confusion and fear reign in the French Republic. With her troops facing starvation and annihilation on three fronts, France is killing her ...

ISBN: 9781788631969

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$1.99
Get eBook

Bonaparte's Warriors

by Richard Howard

<h2>Lausaurd must prevent a plot against Napoleon himself.</h2> <p>It is September 1803, and the uneasy peace between Bonaparte’s France and his great rivals looks ever more precarious. The English are suspicious that Napoleon’s motive for ...

ISBN: 9781788631990

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$4.99
Get eBook

Bonded

by Laura Wright

<p><strong>The Triple C Ranch is full of cowboys, romance and danger...</strong></p> <p>Ranch hand Blue Perez's once simple life is spinning out of control. He's discovered he has three half-brothers, and they're not ready to accept his claim ...

ISBN: 9780349405926

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$5.99
Get eBook

Bone Treasure

by Paul Bedford

<p>In a sheltered basin, high up in Colorado's remote Rocky Mountains, two field collectors discover an awesome array of dinosaur bones. Knowing that two competing and irreconcilably hostile palaeontologists will pay big money for knowledge of ...

ISBN: 9780719825330

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$1.99
Get eBook

Bootlegger: An Isaac Bell Adventure, The

by Justin Scott

<p>1920, New York. Prohibition rages - keeping the Van Dorn detective agency busy. But when Joseph Van Dorn is shot by rum-runners, Isaac Bell, its most famous agent, is forced to take charge.<br /> <br /> Bell's first priority is to ...

ISBN: 9780718178703

Binding: Paperback

$19.99

Border Search

by Abe Dancer

<p>Jack Finch sets out on a long, forlorn ride to find the man who killed his young wife. Unknown to Jack, Dawson Cayne, the man who committed the senseless murder, was working for a revengeful bitter old man, and that included taking out Jubal ...

ISBN: 9780719822384

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$3.29
Get eBook

Bounty and Navarro: Tales of the Old West #1

by Brent Truax, Brandon Peterson, Aubrey Bradford & others

<p>A veteran bounty hunter in the Old West on his way to deliver a dead bounty happens to come across a woman and her son on their way to California. The bounty hunter decides to ride with them as they are being threatened by bandits who are ...

ISBN: 9781629789910

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$4.44
Get eBook

Bounty by Chance

by J L Guin

<p>Jeremiah Hackett is a young man searching for a future. On his quest, he teams up with huckster George Finimin, a tonic salesman. When Finimin is murdered, Jeremiah dedicates himself to finding the killer. But things do not prove ...

ISBN: 9780719827235

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$1.99
Get eBook

Boy's Own War

Boy Warriors Fighting Through the Ages

by G. S. Willmott

<p>This book is about war, yet it's not a novel about enemies fighting to the death or examining the strategies of battles. This novel is about young boys some as young as eight, fighting, killing and being killed.</p> <p>The first six chapters

ISBN: 9781925281729

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$4.99
Get eBook

Boyde Rode Alone

by Matt Cole

<p>Alvin Boyd was a killer, not a bad man, but when he tried to escape his past, he found he stood alone. After Alvin's death, his brother, Asa, rode into town looking to avenge him. What he found was a white-hot range war. Quickly finding job ...

ISBN: 9780719828591

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$1.99
Get eBook

Brandon of the Engineers

by Harold Bindloss

Lieutenant Richard Brandon is renowned for his talent as a civil engineer, and he applies an engineer's orderliness to his every aspect of his life. So when he crosses paths with the decidedly unconventional Clare Kenwardine and finds himself ...

ISBN: 9781776596478

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$3.79
Get eBook

Brazos Guns

by Jack Sheriff

<p>Cash-hungry Nate Bannerman, unable to persua de his brother to sell the Lazy B, hires a look-alike killer to murder a young girl. Her half-blind father is the witnes s whose reluctant testimony gets his old friend Bannerman a life sentence. ...

ISBN: 9780719823824

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$3.29
Get eBook

Breakout

by G Mitchell

<p>Mickey Dole's gang have broken jail, killing and plundering in their bid for freedom and ranch-hand, Clem Shaw, joins a posse that includes a devious bounty-hunter and a reluctant lawman. As the hunt progresses, Clem realizes that the ...

ISBN: 9780719823626

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$3.29
Get eBook

Breakout at Stalingrad

by Heinrich Gerlach & Carsten Gansel

<h2><strong>'One of the greatest novels of the Second World War' <em>The Times</em>.</strong></h2> <p><strong>'A remarkable find' Antony Beevor.<br /> 'A masterpiece' <em>Mail on Sunday</em>.</strong></p> <p>Stalingrad, November 1942. ...

ISBN: 9781786690616

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook

$10.99

$9.56
Get eBook

Brethren

Brethren Trilogy Book 1

by Robyn Young

<p><strong>The epic first novel in the million-selling <em>Brethren</em> trilogy.</strong> <strong>In the tradition of Bernard Cornwell, Conn Iggulden and Manda Scott, <em>Brethren</em> brilliantly evokes that extraordinary clash of ...

ISBN: 9781444714975

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$12.99
Get eBook

Brigantia

by Adrian Goldsworthy

<p><strong>From bestselling historian Adrian Goldsworthy, a profoundly authentic, action-packed adventure set in Roman Britain.</strong></p> <p>AD 100: BRITANNIA.<br /> THE EDGE OF THE ROMAN WORLD.</p> <p>Flavius Ferox is the hardbitten ...

ISBN: 9781788541886

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook

$14.29

$11.76
Get eBook

Bring Me His Ears

by Clarence E. Mulford

Bring Me His Ears, a novel that's part of Clarence E. Mulford's beloved Hopalong Cassidy series, is a fast-paced Western in the classic vein of the genre. It sucks readers in right from the start and doesn't let up its pace until the very last ...

ISBN: 9781776592432

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$3.79
Get eBook

British Writers and the Approach of World War II

by Steve Ellis

<p>This book considers the literary construction of what E. M. Forster calls 'the 1939 State', namely the anticipation of the Second World War between the Munich crisis of 1938 and the end of the Phoney War in the spring of 1940. Steve Ellis ...

ISBN: 9781316054468

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook

$99.00

$84.14
Get eBook

Broadsword

by R. W. Hughes

<p>George MacKay had returned to Scotland from fighting the Spanish in the protection of the colonies’ new state of Georgia with the 42nd Highland Regiment of Foot. In despair he had signed forms in Inverness to join this regiment and travel to ...

ISBN: 9781789011296

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$5.41
Get eBook

Brock's Agent

A heart-stopping and page-turning historical thriller

by Tom Taylor

<p><strong>For fans of Bernard Cornwell's Sharpe series, <em>Brock's Agent</em> is the first in a heroic series of novels about Brock's troop.</strong></p> <p>Introducing Jonathan Westlake, a man of courage and integrity in a war that divides a

ISBN: 9781785760273

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook

$9.06

$8.24
Get eBook