2202 books (111 pages) in this category

Back Room Girl

by Francis Durbridge

<p>Never published in paperback, and back in print for the first time since 1950, Back Room Girl was the first original novel by Francis Durbridge. Retiring to No Man’s Cove in Cornwall to write his memoirs, crime reporter Roy Benton discovers ...

ISBN: 9780008242022

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$9.99
Get eBook

Back to Battle

by Max Hennessy

<h2>The crescendo of war; a crushing blow; a path to redemption...</h2> <p>Peacetime political maneuverings are threatening <strong>Kelly Maguire</strong>’s ambitions for captain’s rank. But the outbreak of war, and the need for those who are ...

ISBN: 9781788634489

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$4.99
Get eBook

Bad Blood

by Ethan Flagg

<p>The bond between wandering cowboys Buck Medwell and his younger brother Skip has always been fractious. So when Buck is forced to bust his kin out of jail following their pay-off at the end of a cattle drive to Newton, Kansas, the writing is ...

ISBN: 9780719826382

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$1.99
Get eBook

Bad Blood at Harlow's Bend

by Scott Connor

<p>When Lorimer Hall returns to the town of Clear Creek after ten years away everything has changed. His father is dead, his friend Budd Ewing has been killed and nobody wants to know him. He decides to move on, but with it looking as if Budd's ...

ISBN: 9780719829116

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$3.29
Get eBook

Bad Blood in Kansas

by Tom R Wade

<p>John Carshalton, late of the British army, returns to the town of Arabella in Kansas to take up a new job as town sheriff. He quickly earns the respect of the townspeople and enjoys a peaceful life until he gets word of outlaw gangs ...

ISBN: 9780719824906

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$1.99
Get eBook

Bad Day in Greenville

by Alexander Frew

<p>Joe Flint got up that morning to just another day in Greenville. But when you lived in a border town in New Mexico every day was different: this was going to be a bad one. Who was the dead man on the mysterious coach that rode into town? A ...

ISBN: 9780719822421

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$3.29
Get eBook

Bad Deal in Buckskin

by Ethan Flagg

<p>Two unemployed wranglers are given a gold nugget for helping an old prospector named Huggy Johnson, whose wagon broke down. Alamo Todd Heffridge and his partner Kid Streater unwittingly sell the nugget to an unscrupulous assay agent in the ...

ISBN: 9780719821356

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$3.29
Get eBook

Bad Name Drifter

by Frank Callan

<p>Sam Galway is settled in Dalton, Kansas, and is now a local dignitary and respected family man. However, Dalton is a town split in two: north of the railroad line life is decent and ordered, but south of the line, cowboys raise hell and the ...

ISBN: 9780719828461

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$1.99
Get eBook

Bahama Crisis

by Desmond Bagley

<p>Action thriller by the classic adventure writer set in the islands of the Caribbean. Tom Mangan was a sharply successful entrepreneur who lured the super-rich to his luxury hotels in the sun-soaked Bahamas. Then violent tragedy struck: his ...

ISBN: 9780008211349

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$11.99
Get eBook

Bandits of Rome

by Alex Gough

<p>Escaping the traumas of Rome for the quiet Italian countryside with those closest to him seems like the perfect solution to <strong>Carbo</strong>, but the rolling hills harbour a threat he could not have foreseen. When bandits attack, ...

ISBN: 9781788630870

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$4.99
Get eBook

Bandy Papers: Hitler Vs. Me (Book 8)

by DONALD JACK

For fans of Flashman or Derek Robinson - and a favourite of P.G. Wodehouse. The years have flown away as fast as his head of hair, sadly for ex-WWI flying ace Bartholomew Bandy. By the start of World War II he's no longer a daredevil young ...

ISBN: 9781911440529

Binding: Paperback

$19.99

Bandy Papers: It's Me Again (Book 3)

by DONALD JACK

It's 1918, and Bandy has survived the trenches and the war in the air, but now that he has his own squadron to command there are even worse things in store for him. His adjutant. A parachute test. A Paris dentist. The wrath of Brigadier Soames. ...

ISBN: 9781911440475

Binding: Paperback

$19.99

Bandy Papers: Me Bandy, You Cissie (Book 4)

by DONALD JACK

The Great War may be finished, but Bartholomew Bandy isn't. After not quite succeeding in defeating communism in Russia, he's returning to the New World when he meets shy, awkward Cissie Chaffington, whose first glimmerings of interest in ...

ISBN: 9781911440482

Binding: Paperback

$19.99

Bandy Papers: Me So Far (Book 7)

by DONALD JACK

For fans of Flashman or Derek Robinson - and a favourite of P.G. Wodehouse. So all is pretty cushy for our reluctant hero, ex-WWI ace pilot Bart Bandy. Actually that should read pretty Khooshie, the name of the handsome young prince of ...

ISBN: 9781911440512

Binding: Paperback

$19.99

Bandy Papers: Me Too (Book 5)

by DONALD JACK

Despite designing his own amphibious aircraft, the Gander - a machine almost as alarming looking as its horse-faced maker - ex-WWI ace Bartholomew Bandy is failing to make a fortune in his hometown. The only work he finds is flying bootleg ...

ISBN: 9781911440499

Binding: Paperback

$19.99

Bandy Papers: Stalin Vs. Me (Book 9)

by DONALD JACK

For fans of Flashman or Derek Robinson - and a favourite of P.G. Wodehouse. Somehow, despite his advancing years and receding hairline, veteran airman Bart Bandy has plummeted through the ranks and got himself back in the air he's given ...

ISBN: 9781911440543

Binding: Paperback

$19.99

Bangkok Wakes to Rain

by Pitchaya Sudbanthad

ISBN: 9781473677272

Binding: Paperback

$32.99

Bangkok Wakes to Rain

by Pitchaya Sudbanthad

<p><strong>Places remember us...</strong></p> <p><strong>'An important, ambitious, and accomplished novel. Sudbanthad deftly sweeps us up in a tale that paints a twin portrait: of a megacity like those so many of us call home and of a world ...

ISBN: 9781473677265

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$14.99
Get eBook

Bangkok Wakes to Rain

by Pitchaya Sudbanthad

ISBN: 9781473677241

Binding: Paperback

$22.99

Barbarian Princess

by Damion Hunter

<h2>The epic second Roman adventure in The Centurions series</h2> <p><strong>Correus</strong> and <strong>Flavius</strong>, half brothers and rivals, have found the life of a Centurion to be a dangerous one. After imprisonment and torture, ...

ISBN: 9781788632034

Binding: Kobo eBook

eBook
$4.99
Get eBook