Ancients: Event Group Thriller 3

by Golemon David Lynn

The lost city of Atlantis is the stuff of legend . . . A vast treasure of secret knowledge and unimaginable wealth. An entire civilisation that disappeared for unknown reasons, forgotten in the mists of time. But now, battle lines are being drawn ...

ISBN: 9781405911986

Binding: Paperback

$19.99

Fahrenheit 451

by Ray Bradbury

The hauntingly prophetic classic novel set in a not-too-distant future where books are burned by a special task force of firemen. FAHRENHEIT 451: THE TEMPERATURE AT WHICH BOOK PAPER CATCHES FIRE AND BURNS. Guy Montag is a fireman. His job is to ...

ISBN: 9780006546061

Binding: Paperback

$18.99

Farewell to Arms

by Ernest Hemingway

In 1918 Ernest Hemingway went to war, to the 'war to end all wars'. He volunteered for ambulance service in Italy, was wounded and twice decorated. Out of his experience came A Farewell to Arms. Hemingway's description of war is unforgettable.

ISBN: 9780099273974

Binding: Paperback

$14.99

J: A Novel

by Howard Jacobson

Shortlisted for the 2014 Man Booker Prize Set in the future - a world where the past is a dangerous country, not to be talked about or visited - J is a love story of incomparable strangeness, both tender and terrifying. Two people fall in love, ...

ISBN: 9780224102056

Binding: Book

$32.99

Sleep No More

by HarperCollins Publishers

What if someone you loved - who you believed was murdered - came back into your life? This high-octane chiller from the No.1 New York Times bestseller 'gets under your skin, and then burrows deep' (Stephen King). Mallory Gray Chandler was the ...

ISBN: 9780007546558

Binding: Paperback

$19.99

The Blue Zone

by Andrew Gross

A breathtaking novel of suspense from the co-author of five bestselling James Patterson novels, including 'Judge and Jury' and 'Lifeguard'. THERE ARE NO RULES IN THE BLUE ZONE. They were the perfect family. And he was the perfect family man.

ISBN: 9780007242511

Binding: Paperback / softback

$16.99

The Runaway Woman

by HarperCollins Publishers

Lucy lives a normal life in a normal street. Was she a fool or an angel to want to run away? Lucy Lovejoy married her childhood sweetheart at 16, but since then she's lost a little more of herself with each passing year. Those looking from the ...

ISBN: 9780007419951

Binding: Paperback

$19.99

Windsor Faction, The

by Random House UK

'Terrific' Daily Mail 'Tremendous' Guardian 'Page-turning' The Times 'Gripping' Daily Telegraph Autumn 1939. In an alternative world, where Edward VIII still sits on the throne, storm clouds gather over Europe, German troops amass and a 'King's ...

ISBN: 9780099578895

Binding: Paperback

$19.99

Zombie Apocalypse! Washington Deceased

by Stephen;Morton, Lisa Jones

A novel set within the Zombie Apocalypse! mythos created by Stephen Jones for his bestselling trilogy, Washington DC is sent during the second half of Zombie Apocalypse! Fightback, when the zombies' intelligence is increasing and they have formed ...

ISBN: 9781472110671

Binding: Paperback

$19.99

Bodhisattva Blues

by Edward Canfor-Dumas

Ed is stuck in a rut - his part-time 'career' is going nowhere, his love life's a joke and his wallet's always empty. The thing about a rut, though, is at least you know where you are. So when Ed runs into an old acquaintance and is sucked into a ...

ISBN: 9781846044298

Binding: Paperback

$19.99

Dead Sleep

by HarperCollins Publishers

Terrifying secrets and a stunning mystery power this page-turner from the New York Times No.1 bestseller. When prize-winning photojournalist Jordan Glass chances upon a portrait by an unknown artist in Hong Kong, she is shocked. The face staring ...

ISBN: 9780007546688

Binding: Paperback

$19.99

Mayan Secrets: A Fargo Adventure The

by Cussler Clive & Perry Thomas

Mexico, present day: a revelation of precious knowledge from the past has the power to change the course of humanity's future. Treasure-hunting husband and wife team Sam and Remi Fargo are in Central America when they come upon a remarkable ...

ISBN: 9781405909945

Binding: Paperback

$19.99

Wedding Gift, The

by Random House UK

Set in the Deep South pre Gone with the Wind and the Civil War, The Wedding Gift is a compelling and powerful story of slavery, abuse and passion. Perfect for fans of The Help. What if, on your wedding day, you were given your sister - as your slave?

ISBN: 9780099579984

Binding: Paperback

$19.99

A Promise Kept

by Robin Lee Hatcher

God was going to save her marriage, Allison was sure of it. But neither her husband nor her marriage had been saved. What had become of His promise? Tony Kavanagh had been Allison's dream-come-true. They were in love within days, engaged within ...

ISBN: 9781401687656

Binding: Paperback / softback

$24.99

Even White Trash Zombies Get The Blues

by Diana Rowland

Angel Crawford is finally starting to get used to life as a brain-eating zombie, but her problems are far from over. Her felony record is coming back to haunt her, more zombie hunters are popping up, and she's beginning to wonder if her hunky ...

ISBN: 9781472116673

Binding: Paperback

$14.99

Hannibal: Clouds of War

by Random House UK

As Rome's war with Carthage continues, two friends - now on opposing sides - confront each other in one of the most brutal sieges of all time. A new Hannibal novel by the Sunday Times bestselling author of The Forgotten Legion series. 213 BC.

ISBN: 9780099580768

Binding: Paperback

$19.99

King and Maxwell: King and Maxwell Book 6

by David Baldacci

"Michelle had chased many things in her life. As a track star and later Olympic rower, she had constantly pitted herself against others in races. As a cop in Tennessee she had run down her share of felons fleeing the scenes of their crimes.

ISBN: 9781447229919

Binding: Paperback

$29.99

The Monogram Murders: The New Hercule Poirot Mystery

by HarperCollins Publishers

The new Hercule Poirot novel - another brilliant murder mystery that can only be solved by the eponymous Belgian detective and his 'little grey cells'. Since the publication of her first book in 1920, Agatha Christie wrote 33 novels, two plays ...

ISBN: 9780007547425

Binding: Paperback

$29.99

Thinking Woman's Guide to Real Magic The

by Barker Emily Croy

'Of course, there's no such thing as magic anyway . . . ' Nora's life is not quite going as planned. The man of her dreams is getting married, but not to her; her academic career has stalled; and there's a mouse in her kitchen . . .

ISBN: 9781405913096

Binding: Paperback

$19.99

A Burnable Book

by HarperCollins Publishers

A stunning debut historical thriller set in the turbulent 14th Century for fans of CJ Sansom, EMThe Name of the Rose/EM and EMAn Instance of the Fingerpost/EM. John Gower is a trader of secrets. Information is his currency, and those in power pay ...

ISBN: 9780007493326

Binding: Paperback

$19.99